Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing Part 2 >

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing Part 2

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
View Poll Results: what's your tire choice?
Protoform
30.67%
HPI
69.33%
Voters: 150. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree4318Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing Part 2

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2013, 09:10 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by squig
I am new to VTA and haven't had much run time. Do the ESC's get warm enough to warrant a fan on the ESC with VTA? I saw many ESC's do not include a fan but has an option. Any thoughts or opinions?
My Edge doesnt get warm at all.
Old 02-12-2013, 09:38 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by miket3
Another good night of racing at Michiana rc raceway (MRCR). we had 10 USVTA cars, enough for 2 heats and 5 outlaw vta cars tonight.

currently have 3 USGT cars, with talk of that growing very soon.

Mike
Anyone know what "outlaw VTA" is? I'm guessing its either modified/non spec or the drivers get to holster their pistols on the stand.
Old 02-12-2013, 09:55 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Pretty much the same rules that roar uses for VTA. 1450g weight limit, any 25.5 motor, any roar approved blinky speedo. Any 2s battery maybe (not sure about the battery one).
Old 02-12-2013, 09:58 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

We had a great VTA turn-out (18 cars) in Indy last Friday. We even had a C main!! Best weekly racing this year.

----------

In response to motor/speed control temps...

I have been running my VTA car with just a large heat sink (no fan) on my motor for the past year - indoors on carpet. Unless my setup was really bad or I overgeared my car, my motor stayed under 160 degrees. I've never temped my GTB speed control, but have never noticed it being warm to the touch.