R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2013, 08:52 AM   #136
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

http://www.elangears.com/?page_id=796

Elangears has finally annouced that they will be releasing the AC single unit.
It will have the ability to charge one battery up to 20amps.
It will also still have the output ability of a max of 10amps.
It will be a total of 25amps.
Due to the X2 and it being an unlimited power supply they have limited the Single to 10amps output for accessories and extra power.

I should have them instock first week of December I have put in my intial order already and have limited supply of the first batch. Make sure if you have questions you ask. I already have 4 accounted for of the first order.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2013, 01:03 PM   #137
Tech Master
 
DaveG28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,580
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Guys is the 3rd put for running another charge on the rx2 actually also the DC INPUT port? Eg when running on ac that becomes an output port instead?
__________________
Viper ESC's ~ Xpert Servo's ~ Sanwa Radio
DaveG28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2013, 02:17 PM   #138
Tech Addict
 
S.Stew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveG28 View Post
Guys is the 3rd put for running another charge on the rx2 actually also the DC INPUT port? Eg when running on ac that becomes an output port instead?
As far as I know yes, the aux DC port is for both input (when not using AC) and output for accessories when using AC.
__________________
- Steven Stewart - Kawada USA
www.Kawada-USA.com
S.Stew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 04:41 AM   #139
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 216
Default

anyone knows what is the current software version of the R X2? Any indication that the software is indeed upgradeable for future updates?
crittertoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 07:44 AM   #140
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,608
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Kevin @ Elangears has confirmed a few times now, the R X2 has only one software version and wont be upgraded as there is no built-in upgrade capability its all in the hardware.
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 10:55 AM   #141
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 216
Default

post deleted.

Last edited by crittertoo; 11-27-2013 at 11:15 AM.
crittertoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013, 08:47 PM   #142
Tech Addict
 
Cadman1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, anyone noticed they have a copy? the SKYRC RACINGSTAR RS16? the charger looks really similar...
__________________
Arc R10 2015
Awesomatix A700L
Exotek F1R3
1990s Futaba FXT stadium racer - Mint condition!
And a bunch of other RC kits for me and my kids...yeah...my kids...
Cadman1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2013, 03:54 PM   #143
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveG28 View Post
Guys is the 3rd put for running another charge on the rx2 actually also the DC INPUT port? Eg when running on ac that becomes an output port instead?
Yes you can hook it up using a power supply via the DC input. It just doubles as an output.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2013, 04:02 PM   #144
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadman1981 View Post
Hey guys, anyone noticed they have a copy? the SKYRC RACINGSTAR RS16? the charger looks really similar...
Yes It is close. It has been in testing for a while now. It is also a DC version of the charger. They offer a color coded Power Supply.

Elangears ElanR AC single will be shipping this week.
The Power Bridge as well.
Lastly I will be getting the new Carbon Fiber X2 as well. Only 5.

I will post pictures shortly.

The Carbon Fiber X2 will be a limited production. These will be the last X2 we will get until Spring area.

There will also be coming soon a new charger. More details when I get permission.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2013, 08:00 PM   #145
Tech Elite
 
Ray k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,982
Trader Rating: 46 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadman1981 View Post
Hey guys, anyone noticed they have a copy? the SKYRC RACINGSTAR RS16? the charger looks really similar...
I was going to try it , but the specs don't mention anything about a "smart charge mode " so I went with ELAN . All Lipo chargers to this point, have only used a linear CC/CV mode .
Ray k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 07:58 AM   #146
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

The new ElanR AC. With 20 amp RCH charge mode.
[URL=http://s46.photobucket.com/user/blympie/media/1DD48BC1-F7D4-4A3A-89B6-DDE13B47D40B.jpg.html][
The new Power Bridge 2 10amp ports with switches. 2 40 amp capable ports. 4 Amps for 2 USB ports.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 10:30 AM   #147
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 321
Default

20a charge mode? It says 15a on the actual charger??
Smartypants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 10:31 AM   #148
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,608
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Nolan, links to these for sale on your site?
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 01:47 PM   #149
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartypants View Post
20a charge mode? It says 15a on the actual charger??
It does say that but if you look close it says RCH 20amp charge mode. Bottom left hand of the box. If you are not using RCH which is designed specifically for Stock Racing it maxes at 15 amps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clegg View Post
Nolan, links to these for sale on your site?

http://www.porterhousemotorsports.com/Chargers_c9.htm
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 03:22 PM   #150
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 143
Default

Sorry to ask but what is smart charge mode??

Thanks
Bryan D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net