R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Ofna Z10 Pro and Team Associated RC10 Dual Sport (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/593509-ofna-z10-pro-team-associated-rc10-dual-sport.html)

Theas1an 01-30-2012 05:25 PM

Ofna Z10 Pro and Team Associated RC10 Dual Sport

5 Attachment(s)
Hey Guys! , I'm fairly new to the RC game , I've been into this since probably about November. I started out with a Tamiya TL-01 Chassis by neighbor let me build.. fell in love with this hobby and now I have a couple of more chassis.

BACK STORY:
For Christmas my wife bought me a Sprint 2 Sport and a Tamiya TT-01, I sold the TT-01 to my other neighbor and got him and his son into the hobby (His son is using a TA-05 Chassis) I originally wanted to do drifting but after a couple of visits to the track and carpet racing I want to just focus on that and no longer really want to Drift.

CURRENT SITUATION
I got a couple of Chassis from an Older Gentleman in my area by trading for computer hardware. The Two I got were an OFNA Z10 Pro Electric and an RC10 Dual Sport , Both have been upgraded with Full aluminum parts , the Z10 has every single Carbon Fiber Upgrade Possible.

As for my Setup I currently have my Sprint to as a Shelf Queen Because every time I race it at the track something pops off or breaks, I've raced the Z10 and I'm in love with it on the track.

my question is .. is there any value to the Two Cars I have obtained? are they too ancient to make into worthy Race Cars? ( They have have 15T turn motors , 2.4 Receivers from Spectrum and Run off of my Spectrum Multi-Model Controller and my HPI 2.4 Controller) Should I not use them and just build up my Sprint 2 with more Aluminum and a Carbon Fiber Chassis?

QUESTION