Wiki Posts
Search

supernova 250s

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2005, 09:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default supernova 250s

Hi guys i need some help i been searching 2 days and cant seem to find enough info on this charger through web search and forum search.

does it have a cycling function like the cdc v6.0b

is the battery data info as detailed and helpful as the CDC V6.0b?

i really only plan to do 540 class racing but i do wanna be as competitive as possible. but im also on a tight budget.

what are my disadvantages if i use a supernova charger over the CDC charger?

remember im only gonna race in 540 class
but my ideal charger is that it will tell me how healthy/good the condition that battery is in.

im new to ep and i see all these numbers on the batteries which i would like to learn and a good charger i assume will assist me in choosing which batteries to race with over the seasons.

all comments will be enormously appreciated

thanks in advance!
Old 01-03-2005, 09:34 PM
Tech Regular

get a CDC then
Old 01-03-2005, 09:39 PM
Tech Master

true but i can save about $120 with the supernova lol coz i also goto get a new EP chassis as well.

but if everyone says CDC then ill do whatever it takes to get the CDC i did orginally want this but as a budget racer you'll always want to find some spots to save in.

but as a saying i've learnt in the last week
what you save here, you'll spend more else where.. or something like that.
Old 01-03-2005, 09:58 PM
Tech Apprentice

Brainteased, that Avatar is mesmerizing...haha!
Old 01-03-2005, 10:22 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally posted by mushu
Brainteased, that Avatar is mesmerizing...haha!
ohhhh yess...what was your question again?
Old 01-03-2005, 10:38 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default charger

supernova low amp discharge [4 or 5 i think]
cdc 20 amp discharge
Old 01-03-2005, 11:25 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Supernova....

Brain...