R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-13-2004, 04:52 PM   #1
Tech Adept
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: melbourne
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default comm cutting

hey i just read the thread about cutting comms with a real lathes.. but my brother has a jewlers lathe (metal lathe) from www.clisby.com.au and i was wondering could i use this to cut comms?
merc-blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 05:08 PM   #2
Tech Master
centax error!'s Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: " Burn Rubber, Not your wallet! "
Posts: 1,135

You can but it's hard to work on- you can get good price trinity or hudy lathe on ebay
centax error! is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cutting A Comm losi211 Rookie Zone 11 03-10-2005 12:24 AM
Cutting the Comm Billy Electric Off-Road 1 08-28-2004 07:17 PM
Help cutting comm DRIVEN Electric On-Road 3 08-21-2004 05:03 PM
comm cutting - who's doing it? schiff_ang Singapore R/C Racers 8 10-23-2002 04:50 PM
Comm cutting MX3 Singapore R/C Racers 1 01-02-2002 04:22 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:39 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0