R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2014, 06:20 PM   #4156
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 28,349
Trader Rating: 233 (100%+)
Default

anyone know if the following will work on the xray T3 2012?

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=4608

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=4616

trying to setup a battery strapping system on the cheap so my daughter doesn't have to mess with tape. Heck, if it works out would do the same.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno SCT410.3 x 2 |HB Racing D413 x 2 | Tekno EB48SL x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2>
Cain is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 04:15 PM   #4157
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
anyone know if the following will work on the xray T3 2012?

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=4608

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=4616

trying to setup a battery strapping system on the cheap so my daughter doesn't have to mess with tape. Heck, if it works out would do the same.
http://www.rc-mushroom.com/product_i...-mount-p-24221

This is a better option & better quality than most...
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 04:43 PM   #4158
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 28,349
Trader Rating: 233 (100%+)
Default

thanks, looking at that one too.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno SCT410.3 x 2 |HB Racing D413 x 2 | Tekno EB48SL x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2>
Cain is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 07:39 PM   #4159
Tech Elite
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,077
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to LasagnaCat
Default

The Reflex post system is awesome... easy to get in and out, you can shim it for your packs so it's secure but not binding, and is on my short list of the best aftermarket products ever. You can essentially have your pack 'floating' loose on the chassis, a strap is much easier to overdo and tweak your ride. Yes, it's the most expensive option listed so far.. but it makes you never want to use tape or a velcro strap ever again.

http://www.reflexracing.net/RSD-Batt...AY_p_1343.html
__________________
Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life...
LasagnaCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 12:42 AM   #4160
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LasagnaCat View Post
The Reflex post system is awesome... easy to get in and out, you can shim it for your packs so it's secure but not binding, and is on my short list of the best aftermarket products ever. You can essentially have your pack 'floating' loose on the chassis, a strap is much easier to overdo and tweak your ride. Yes, it's the most expensive option listed so far.. but it makes you never want to use tape or a velcro strap ever again.

http://www.reflexracing.net/RSD-Batt...AY_p_1343.html
Wonder where they got the "silver" bulkheads in the car pictured???

Never experienced a tweak problem with the A+ system...
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 01:13 AM   #4161
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 839
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LasagnaCat View Post
The Reflex post system is awesome... easy to get in and out, you can shim it for your packs so it's secure but not binding, and is on my short list of the best aftermarket products ever. You can essentially have your pack 'floating' loose on the chassis, a strap is much easier to overdo and tweak your ride. Yes, it's the most expensive option listed so far.. but it makes you never want to use tape or a velcro strap ever again.

http://www.reflexracing.net/RSD-Batt...AY_p_1343.html
+1 to that. If you really can't cope with tape then the Reflex system is the best option. To hold the lipo in securely enough with a velcro strap will require it to be super-tight and tweak the chassis like crazy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brokin Racing View Post
Wonder where they got the "silver" bulkheads in the car pictured???
Off the T3R
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 01:56 AM   #4162
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
Off the T3R
Of course... didn't even think of it...
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 06:17 AM   #4163
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 28,349
Trader Rating: 233 (100%+)
Default

price wise doesn't seem too bad, a usa location for the a-plus is about the same.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno SCT410.3 x 2 |HB Racing D413 x 2 | Tekno EB48SL x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2>
Cain is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 06:29 AM   #4164
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Duluth MN
Posts: 359
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have 1 of these laying around? Trying to find one with no avail
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T3 2012-xray-t3-multi-diff-2.jpg  
Race19s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 01:46 PM   #4165
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Race19s View Post
Anyone have 1 of these laying around? Trying to find one with no avail
http://www.amain.com/XRAY-Multi-Diff-T2008/p23000

Most likely not the price you'd like to pay but an option if you can't get a 2nd hand one
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 02:53 PM   #4166
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Duluth MN
Posts: 359
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brokin Racing View Post
http://www.amain.com/XRAY-Multi-Diff-T2008/p23000

Most likely not the price you'd like to pay but an option if you can't get a 2nd hand one
Thats for a t2 it dont fit t3, the one I need has been
Out of stock for 6+ months.....
Race19s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 03:37 PM   #4167
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Race19s View Post
Thats for a t2 it dont fit t3, the one I need has been
Out of stock for 6+ months.....
Spool from 008 & 009 (same) both fit a T3'12, this does fit

Trust me, had all Xray since FK05 & the parts cross reference backs this up
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 06:48 AM   #4168
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Duluth MN
Posts: 359
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brokin Racing View Post
Spool from 008 & 009 (same) both fit a T3'12, this does fit

Trust me, had all Xray since FK05 & the parts cross reference backs this up
Why are there 2 parts then? If it fits thats awesome, but Im confused at the same time LOL Thanks
Race19s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 07:39 AM   #4169
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

It'll fit fine but does it have 38t or 34t on the pulley?
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 12:47 PM   #4170
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyujmn View Post
It'll fit fine but does it have 38t or 34t on the pulley?
008 had 34 whilst 009 went to 38

AMain has a compatibility list in the ad itself, he just advises them of the pulley required
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T3 2011 entitymugenmtx Electric On-Road 4150 05-19-2014 12:53 PM
Xray T3 2011 New in Box olhipster1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 08-04-2011 05:27 AM
XRAY T3 2012 bila nk keluar? bravolous Malaysian R/C Racers 8 06-16-2011 11:58 PM
Xray T3 nitro rat Australia For Sale/Trade 22 09-19-2010 03:11 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net