R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-18-2012, 07:57 AM   #3871
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default Bladders

Hello.
I am new to the t3 (coming from a Photon) and if I have a complaint it's the shocks. I have been having a hard time getting them set with little rebound and no air.I am also struggling with getting the top tight enough where it won't leak and/or pushing in/cutting the bladders.
I have read through the various post and tried a few different methods to get the shocks right but I just don't have the knack with the xray stuff I guess..

That being said..
I messed up and ordered the "deep" x-ray bladders.
Rebuilt the shocks yesterday and with ease... I have what I would call
my ideal rebound for carpet (just a pinch over zero).

So my question is..
What will this effect as far as handling goes?
I noticed most people don't run this style of shock bladder anymore so there must be some sort of negative to using them over the shorti-soft ones.
Thanks for any input.
j.d.roost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 08:47 AM   #3872
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to kuruption

Quote:
Originally Posted by j.d.roost View Post
Hello.
I am new to the t3 (coming from a Photon) and if I have a complaint it's the shocks. I have been having a hard time getting them set with little rebound and no air.I am also struggling with getting the top tight enough where it won't leak and/or pushing in/cutting the bladders.
I have read through the various post and tried a few different methods to get the shocks right but I just don't have the knack with the xray stuff I guess..

That being said..

So my question is..
I noticed most people don't run this style of shock bladder anymore so there must be some sort of negative to using them over the shorti-soft ones.
Thanks for any input.