R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2011, 07:39 PM   #136
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,016
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
What makes the chassis different? Mounting holes for the servo?
Its also narrowed up behind the front droop screws and in front of the rears.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 07:40 PM   #137
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,016
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokemad View Post
on 90% of the setups people using around 1mm+ shims on upper clamps Can I ask in which conditions we need to go Lower than L1-L2 Height?
Many Thanx
When running the low roll centers on the bulkheads you want to start with the upper links parallel with the arms. To do this you have to have the inside lower by .75-1mm.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:35 PM   #138
Tech Master
 
Brokin Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 1,268
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

x 2
__________________
Xray - LRP - PF - Futaba -
Brokin Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:41 PM   #139
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,094
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Really, the only thing that interests me is the top deck and chassis so I can turn the servo. I've got all the other bits on my '11 already.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 09:21 PM   #140
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,086
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Really, the only thing that interests me is the top deck and chassis so I can turn the servo. I've got all the other bits on my '11 already.
Sounds like all you need is a dremel and you are all set...
__________________
Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 10:59 PM   #141
Tech Elite
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Any idea how long until we will see the T3 2011 Spec R version? Soon I hope.
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 02:17 AM   #142
Tech Addict
 
hana166's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
Yeah I was hoping that they would have redesigned those in this kit to be lower but from the pic it looks like they are the same as when first releashed. I agree lowering them is definetely a must do.
I use the spec r clamps they have a much lower profile maybe 2mm lower they are just the ideal thing for my set up
hana166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 03:05 AM   #143
Tech Fanatic
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
You confused me because you initially referred to all 4 positions (FF,FR, RF,RR) Yeah I saw the selection option for the rear but since the reason of going to the single blocks for the FR and RF was to strengthen the chassis I'm a bit skeptical that they would release an option that would circumvent that so I have to wonder if maybe that's an error on the sheet But maybe we will find out at some point
Yes I was wrong about FF!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
The clamps aren't lower on the '12 are they? I always thought it was a bit dumb to make them so high in the first place
The clamps in the T3-12 have the same part number as the separately available ones, so I assume they are the same height.
miccal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 05:39 AM   #144
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

just checked the manual upper clamps are 1mm lower than what they've sold us as an option...
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 06:35 AM   #145
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,655
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokemad View Post
just checked the manual upper clamps are 1mm lower than what they've sold us as an option...
WHere does it say that?
__________________
Xray T4'17, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2017
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 06:38 AM   #146
Tech Fanatic
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokemad View Post
just checked the manual upper clamps are 1mm lower than what they've sold us as an option...
Where in the manual does it say that? They have the same part number as the optional parts.
miccal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 06:48 AM   #147
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

They say put 1mm shim under inner camber links and front otherside same 1mm and rear 4mm shims like L1-L2 arrangement
I might be wrong but I guess 1mm lower ...
I hope that make sense
Cheers

Last edited by yokemad; 10-15-2011 at 07:05 AM.
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 06:52 AM   #148
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,655
Default

Right, we need someone to; hurry up and get their kit, then measure the clamps for us
__________________
Xray T4'17, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2017
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 06:52 AM   #149
Tech Master
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dirt sucks!
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokemad View Post
just checked the manual upper clamps are 1mm lower than what they've sold us as an option...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
WHere does it say that?
The exploded view lists the upper clamps as 302028-O.
Same # = same part.
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 07:04 AM   #150
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

possible ,they may want people start with h1-h2 height...
,I was thinking if we add some height to inner camber link we should also add some to outside...
extra 1mm over C hub and 1mm over rear upright is the recommended by Martin Hudy.
they might made a mistake there :/
well we should ask that on xray forums...

Last edited by yokemad; 10-15-2011 at 07:22 AM.
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T3 2011 entitymugenmtx Electric On-Road 4150 05-19-2014 12:53 PM
Xray T3 2011 New in Box olhipster1 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 08-04-2011 05:27 AM
XRAY T3 2012 bila nk keluar? bravolous Malaysian R/C Racers 8 06-16-2011 11:58 PM
Xray T3 nitro rat Australia For Sale/Trade 22 09-19-2010 03:11 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:55 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net