Wiki Posts
Search

Tamiya TT01D Questions - PLEASE HELP

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2011, 04:45 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Tamiya TT01D Questions - PLEASE HELP

Hello,
I have multiple questions on a Tamiya TT01D I want to buy since I am new to RC Drifting. PLEASE GIVE A RESPONSE It has the following:

-3Racing Threaded Aluminum Shocks
-3Racing 200mm Drive Shafts
-Tamiya Aluminum Center Driveshaft
-LRP Speed Control (PIC looks like a LRP SXX TC-SPEV V2 Competition Speed Control)
-Epic Monster 27t Stock Spec Motor
-Tenergy 4600mah NIMH battery
-Traxxas TQ3 Radio

Questions:

1. First and foremost, is this a good setup for drifting?

2. I know drifting is not about power of the motor and the higher amount of turns the more torque, but is more torque better or worse for drifting and is the Epic Monster Brushed 27t motor a strong, good motor for drifting when tuned correctly with ESC? (If so how do you tune and what is the best tuning settings?)

3. How much drive time will the 4600mah NIMH battery give me?

4. Are the 3Racing parts of good quality?

5. I asked seller if the caster, camber, and upper arms are adjustable, but I received no response. How do i tell?

6. How much do you feel the car is worth? It is $150

Last edited by RcEnThUsIaSt123; 08-22-2011 at 05:12 PM. Reason: Left out a part
Old 08-22-2011, 06:07 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

imo the the tt0-1 is a waste of money. no matter those hop ups it is still only just above a toy grade car.
Old 08-22-2011, 07:09 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl
imo the the tt0-1 is a waste of money. no matter those hop ups it is still only just above a toy grade car.
then in your opinion what car should i look into
Old 08-22-2011, 07:14 PM
Tech Initiate

Replies are appreciated

Last edited by RcEnThUsIaSt123; 08-22-2011 at 07:37 PM. Reason: ummm
Old 08-22-2011, 07:24 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)