R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 06-24-2011, 08:03 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default Tamiya TT-01 Suggestions

I'm on a 500$ budget. I'm gonna Purchase a Tamiya TT-01 Sometime in November, which leaves me tons fo time to learn. I do know that My Car, the Battery and everything I need cost 306USD in-all (Plus Shipping). Thats leaves around 100-200$ left to customize my TT-01. Now heres where you guys come in .

I plan on creating a RC Club, Driving around with friends (All four of them are planning on purchasing a TT-01 Too; in July and August), racing @ events and drifting. I'm already gonna get Racing Tires for Non-Drift Racing. Other than that... I'm stuck. Please Help

BTW, I wanted to paint my Body and add an RC exhaust but sadly, I'm a terrible Painter so I wouldn't know how that would work.
Wavey_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 09:19 AM   #2
Tech Adept

Alright yer gonna need the aluminum drive shaft, stock is gonna flex and rattle (around 12-15$)
Bearings, the stock bushings/bearings just plain out suck (20-25$)
New dampners, depending where you get it the prices will vary, in the hobby stores they are normally 70$+ but i order mine on rcmart.com which i can get some for 35$ thats with shipping and handling.
Aluminum steering links are good too, stock are fine but in my opinion the aluminum with bearings handle smoother. in stores 60$+ and once again rc mart has ehm for CHEAP.
from my experiences with the tto1 thats bout all is really needed but i still went all out with mine
mytto1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 12:42 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

This thread has all your TT01 answers.

TT-01 Forum
Old 06-25-2011, 02:15 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Bearings, hard driveshaft and brushless set!
Old 06-25-2011, 07:06 PM   #5
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Your first mistake is buying a TT01.
Old 06-25-2011, 07:35 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice