R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   battery matching (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/52517-battery-matching.html)

gspot69d 10-11-2004 01:54 PM

battery matching

does anyone know how to match batteries i am fairly new to rcing and i am planning on buying a 24cell pack of epic batteries and i want to get the most out of these batteries

Chill Will 10-11-2004 03:32 PM

You will need a battery charger like the CS turbo 30, 35 or the newest one. I forgot the name..lol.... and a single cell charger.

071crazy 10-11-2004 04:49 PM

You will also need a zapper to get the most potential out of the batteries. Given that the equipment for matching can be pretty expensive, it is not worth the money to get a bunch of unprocessed cells, unless you plan on matching thousands. In fact, you can probably get 4 decent race packs for a small premium over buying a block.

Joe B 10-11-2004 04:53 PM

Not to be negative but, going through the expence of buying equipment , like an expensive matching device, like a comp electronics turbo matcher, or even a GFX to match 24 virgin cells, that haven't even gone through an IMPORTANT voltage inhancing, initial cell zapping process, isn't gonna give you much in return....... In my opinion.... even if you were fairly experienced with r/c stuff you'd be much more ahead of the game to buy a couple or a few good priced(not too high in demand) 1.165 to 1.170+ packs from any of the reputable matchers out there..This is much better than what you could come up with without spending over a thousand dollars and most likely having to buy hundreds of cells to go through.....Im not sure if they still do, but fusion had a pretty good combo deal on a set of matched packs :cool:

Joe B 10-11-2004 04:55 PM

071 beat me to it:cool:

gspot69d 10-12-2004 05:24 PM