R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-28-2004, 09:52 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Specific NW, WA
Posts: 39
Default Issues with Lynx 3d and GT7 combo

Setting up my first elec car (TC3).
I'm having trouble getting the GT7 to nuetral using the Lynx 3d. I'm getting alot of coasting at nuetral trottle position. I've gone through every program on the ESC. I've also adj the EPA and T_Trim to no avail. I can get the car to sit still in nuet however i lose full throttle. I've also noticed that i'm not able to get hard braking... the car coast to a stop.

This makes me wonder is this just the nature of the beat with Electrics?

Advice appreciated, thnx
DirtKite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 06:45 AM   #2
Tech Elite
F. Alonso's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso

Well I've got it all working fine in my Evo IV. I initially had problems with glitching, but that was all sorted after a little while. The GT7 just needed to be rotated 90 degrees and then the glitching stopped. I've never heard of something like that happen, but I did have a problem with the Lynx 3D once when I I needed to recalibrate the pots. Here's an attachment of what you need to do to recalibrate it. I don't know if that will fix the problem, but hopefully it will!!!
Attached Files
File Type: txt lynx3d.txt (2.1 KB, 79 views)
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 10:20 AM   #3
Tech Master
Charlie's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: I'm All Over The Place
Posts: 1,160

You may not have your ESC setup correctly. You have to do the One Touch Setup on the ESC so it takes your radio's output and works. It involves button pushing and moving the trigger. If you haven't done that yet, check out the manual and go through the setup. Should work fine.

Make sure your radio's ATL is set correctly so that you full range of throttle. You can check your throttle channel output with a Servo if needed.

Email us if you have any further questions, we could have gotten back to you early this morning.

Novak Electronics Tech Support
Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 10:00 PM   #4
Tech Initiate
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Specific NW, WA
Posts: 39
Default missing data

F. Alonso,
the attachement is missing some key data elements as it refers to pictures or drawings in parts. do you have those or can you tell me how to get this info? I've looked on Hitech site and couldn't find it there.
DirtKite is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wtb: mamba max combo or any brushless esc:motor combo mrbrnz Australia Wanted to Buy 0 10-10-2007 06:57 PM
TRX 2.5 issues C_J_GO Monster Trucks 0 10-18-2006 03:00 PM
Some issues with the Lst sjlam Monster Trucks 7 11-06-2005 05:50 AM
FTS issues TeamButter Florida Racing 30 02-24-2005 05:01 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:07 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0