Like Tree26Likes

3 racing new F1

Old 08-10-2012, 06:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Thumbs up

i feel like i'm sitting having coffee with adrian newey and ross braun .. thanks for all the great technical info .. i'm a newb but i've come to learn F1 rc cars and their big brothers share a lot of the same tech to run well .. this dialogue is awesome ..

printing images now ..
Old 08-10-2012, 08:12 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

i love this discussion. wish there was a more centralized source of the suspension tinkering and general knowledge thats being slowly let onto here
Old 08-10-2012, 08:25 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)

As long as everyone learns something from me it makes me happy! There are many ways to skin a cat, ultimately whatever works for you is best!
At the end of this post i will post a vid of me driving one of my cars , you can clearly see that my car handles very good. A few things that i have been working on lately is camber gain on kingpin fronts and the effects that follow and i have gotten away from using any more than 1* static on any track BUT if i need more camber for high speed turns i get it from arm position instead of static. we all know that if you increase static camber you lose initial steering, no way around it but if you can some how have more camber gain through the travel you will have the best of both worlds, extreme turn in excellent mid steering and superb corner speed. Im going to leave it at that for right now!
Here is the vid, yellow R30. watch closely in traffic and how my car transitions through the chicanes also notice how it takes the sweeper!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5yvSj...ure=plpp_video
Old 08-10-2012, 08:45 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MantisWorx