R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 06-30-2012, 11:31 AM   #3046
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightfoot View Post
Point taken and noted I'm a people photographer and I just naturally gravitate to that ...
Thank you for listening; I appreciate it.
Team Lotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 07:41 PM   #3047
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6376vette View Post
I'm using the standard round washer shims from 3 racing. Just put a washer under the front adjustable suspension mount and tighten the screw. It has a big affect on the steering. I have run anywhere from 0.5mm to 1.5mm depending on traction. I think mantis has run even more than that. 1mm usually works good on carpet. Not sure about asphalt.
Thank you...im maybe going out for some test laps this arvo..will try the squat out.

Im running on asphalt....

Im also going to try out the raised rear ride height trick,my mate i race with built his raised,so it didnt scrub...i didnt care about the chassis rubbing,so left it low...
My rear rideheight is 5.5mm,Seans is around 8-9mm...yet,lap times our cars are the same...

Im guessing it works,because the guys that Originally mentioned it on here,run over here in Aus on similar concrete,asphalt style tracks to me...
FGX Mckune Mercedes W02
Fleet powered by Thunder Power and Tekin,Spektrum and Hitec,painted by HABIBS BODIES
Peli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 04:28 PM   #3048
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to iPearl Send a message via MSN to iPearl

Also make sure you have the correct oil in ur dampener.
Different driving styles does different things.
I had mines set at 7000wt oil with 3 holes pistons i liked it better than 2k with 1 hole.

BTW i have an FGX for sale its the Orange one i have posted couple of weeks earlier.
Old 07-01-2012, 10:00 PM   #3049
Tech Regular

Default Exotek Chassis

Hey all!