Team Losi JRXS

Old 09-22-2005, 04:45 AM
Tech Addict

Not many pics of your JRX-S in here
Old 09-22-2005, 04:50 AM
Tech Apprentice

Can you make me a short list of the most common spares to have for the JRXS?
Old 09-22-2005, 05:15 AM
Tech Elite

Arms, steering knuckles and rear hubs.
Old 09-22-2005, 10:38 AM
Tech Adept

I have a Team TC4 that is OK, but I like the design of the JRXS and it seems to be having good success. Thus, I am interested in getting one of these as well. However, before I make the investment, I'd like to hear from people who have used both the TC4 and the JRXS, particularly with respect to the potential to damage the cars.

I am still learning to drive fast and have had a few "incidents" involving curbs and fence posts that resulted (separately) in replacement of a front suspension arm and a steering knuckle. So far that is all the chassis damage I have done, which is fairly amazing given some of the rather dramatic crashes the car has experienced.

Based on this, am I likely to break lots more parts on the JRXS? Should I wait until my driving is more consistent or will the JRXS stand up to this (hopefully decreasing) level of abuse with the same modest level of broken parts?

TIA,
Ira
Old 09-22-2005, 10:47 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default to Iblumberg...

i am sure in the 263 forum pages on the jrxs alone, you'll find the pro's and con's of each car and their weak points. any cars front end is weak if you clip it or take it to a wall. myself, im a tc4 kinda guy, but i won't knock the JRXs. i loved the old Street Weapon back in the day...

the TC4 suits my driving style, and i learned how to tune it. I am sure JRXs owners would say the same thing in reverse about the car. if i didnt have tons of spare parts, id prob try the JRXs.

its like comparing ford vs. chevy. some say one car is better for bumpy tracks, some say ones better for carpet etc etc.... find you niche and buy one..