Community
Wiki Posts
Search

TC3 RTR upgrades priorities?

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2004, 11:25 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default TC3 RTR upgrades priorities?

I got a used TC3 RTR on eBay (don't even have it in hand yet!) and am looking for advice on what upgrades will give me the most bang/buck. Is there a point of diminishing returns where it would be more cost-effective to just start over with a different chassis? (like Xray)

Thanks,

Bill
Old 09-20-2004, 11:27 PM
Tech Initiate

just buy some spare parts and practice with it for few months,and then upgrade to tc4.
Old 09-21-2004, 12:08 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default TC3 upgrades

>just buy some spare parts and practice with it for few months,and then upgrade to tc4.

My question was WHICH parts. You just said "some spare parts."

Thanks,

Bill
Old 09-21-2004, 12:32 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

I've been using one for a few months now...it's held up pretty good so far...here's what I got for spares:

Factory team hingepins (stockers bend easy)
Ver. 2 front arms (not graphite unless you never hit stuff)
Extra suspension mount set (they get ripped out in a hard hit).

You might want to get some C-hubs and uprights...but I haven't broken those yet. So far all I've killed are two front arms...no bent pins or mounts ripped out since I got the good ones.

Get an RPM front bumper and you should be set.

Oh yeah...I'm a novice with a heavy trigger finger.
Old 09-21-2004, 06:22 AM
Tech Fanatic

Default Re: TC3 upgrades

Originally posted by billwilner
>just buy some spare parts and practice with it for few months,and then upgrade to tc4.

My question was WHICH parts. You just said "some spare parts."

Thanks,

Bill

Parts - Front and rear arms and hub carriers. RPM bumper with Trinity foam bumper. Those will probably be the first parts you break.
Old 09-21-2004, 06:28 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 165 (100%+)