R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-23-2004, 06:30 AM   #1006
Tech Apprentice
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 78
Default

Any ETA on the Yokomo Rayspeed Discharger?
Geek is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 01:22 PM   #1007
Tech Adept
 
OutlawPro3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 113
Default

any ETA on the HPI Pro4??????
__________________
Revo 3.3 Platinum Edition
OutlawPro3 is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 01:25 PM   #1008
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by OutlawPro3
any ETA on the HPI Pro4??????
From what I heard they will be shipping to distributors on Jan.30th... and the stores should have them 1st or 2nd week of Feb.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 01:28 PM   #1009
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,218
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Steve..

As an alternate to the Rayspeed discharger..can you get the new Integy discharger? this one:

http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...13104271128.e7
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 01-24-2004, 11:57 PM   #1010
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John Fontaine
That unit looks nice. Though it only handles 10 amp draw? Wouldn't a lot of stock and most mod motors shut this down? I guess you'll have to use a really small voltage output to the motor.

John
Hi John,

I don't know what the limit is (I don't even think it has one) the only time it shut off on me is when there was something jammed in the motor one time (which was a good thing) Other than that one incident, the unit's been working awesome for me, it's a really good unit to have

Steve Wang


Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-24-2004, 11:58 PM   #1011
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dr_hfuhuhurr
Any ETA on the XRay EVO2 Ti Screw Kit?
I'll have them online by Monday.

Thanks for the reminder

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-24-2004, 11:59 PM   #1012
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Geek
Any ETA on the Yokomo Rayspeed Discharger?
The Rayspeed discharger is currently out of stock from Yokomo USA. As soon as they get more in stock, we'll have them available.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-24-2004, 11:59 PM   #1013
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Steve..

As an alternate to the Rayspeed discharger..can you get the new Integy discharger? this one:

http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...13104271128.e7
Hi rc-zombies,

Sure, I'll look into that on Monday

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 12:05 AM   #1014
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Steve, can you get the TB02 chassis, or do you get your Tamiya stock from TUSA?
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 09:57 AM   #1015
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Gary,

the last time I checked, Tamiya USA does not have the chassis separately yet (I could be wrong) but in the instruction of the TB-02 is not a regular 5 digit part number for the chassis, so I might have to call in and check (might not be in their data base online for the dealers) If they have it, I should be able to have them add it to my order pending with them right now.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 10:02 AM   #1016
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,018
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

how did you do last night, steve?
MDawson is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 10:16 AM   #1017
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

It's not a 5 digit P/N, I listed it back in the TB02 thread. Tamiya USA doesn't have it yet, and I didn't know if you got stuff from Japan or not.
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 11:30 PM   #1018
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MDawson
how did you do last night, steve?
Much better than last week...people were asking how do you go from 13th to 3rd? lol...still shaking off some of them rust though Berger was out last night as well, and even manage to TQ in 19T...I guess some people just don't have the rusty problem How you do on carpet?

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 01-26-2004, 06:43 AM   #1019
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,018
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
Much better than last week...people were asking how do you go from 13th to 3rd? lol...still shaking off some of them rust though Berger was out last night as well, and even manage to TQ in 19T...I guess some people just don't have the rusty problem How you do on carpet?

Steve Wang
Not bad, Rusty. Did Berger TQ with his RC R/c motorcycle

I had fun this past week. A great holeshot in the main but got a little 'rug burn' in the first corner!
MDawson is offline  
Old 01-26-2004, 06:49 AM   #1020
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,939
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Mark- Glad to see you back racing. I'm done until the new schuie comes out. I've been playing paintball to pass the time.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline  
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Tech R/C Off-Road SpeedTech Electric Off-Road 3 09-24-2004 04:35 PM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C! SpeedTech Nitro On-Road 78 09-17-2004 11:58 PM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C SpeedTech Racing Forum 30 02-10-2003 12:58 PM
What's new at Speed Tech R/C SpeedTech Electric On-Road 80 04-15-2002 10:43 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:46 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net