R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-22-2012, 10:49 AM   #931
Tech Apprentice
 
scoot2539's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PITTS,PA
Posts: 52
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
I just put some more back in stock.

Thanks!
Thank you very much.
__________________
Scott Hartman
TEAM ASSOCIATED - FUTABA - TEKIN
scoot2539 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 01:05 PM   #932
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: beijing ,china
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
No worries, no one will yell at you here.

As LasagnaCat stated, you must run at least 2mm of spacing on the standard mounts or the offset mounts. Right now the hot set-up is with a little arm sweep. I am personally running 3.5mm of spacing in the FF mount and 3.0 on the FR.
how about th rear do you space them out by 1.mm even when you are using the offset ?
__________________
-----------------------------------------------------------
vm2 ,tm e4,mi 4,cup racer,yokomo d1,TCX,PHI RDX,MI4CX,TC6,china made pro-d.
ps.just came back to this hobby this year after22 years .
oldnoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 03:15 PM   #933
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I don't use the offset mounts, as I still prefer to run 8 block locks, so my rear spacing is set at 1.5RF and 4.3RR which yields right around 3.5 degrees of rear toe.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 03:32 PM   #934
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 311
Default

Would you like to reply on my PM Cristian? ;-)

Can't wait for the chassis to arrive. TC6(.1) + RSD = A beast!
__________________
株式会社 ヨコモ
dennisV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 04:15 PM   #935
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, sometimes I miss the PM's. I am gonna go take a look at it.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 06:14 PM   #936
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Will the RSD6 include a servo saver or will I need to purchase one? If so, any suggestions?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 06:18 PM   #937
Tech Elite
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 137 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to LasagnaCat
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
The DCJ's were solid, but I need to stress this: USE LOCTITE on the Set screws.
Older post, but a BIG +1 on this one.

First race-day of the year today, TQ in my class and ended up fourth in the main with the car that would just randomly spin in weird places... sure enough, loose set screw and no loctite = really bad.

Other than the rookie 101 mistake from the 'should have known better/DUH!' category, the car ran great with all the Reflex parts... thanks Christian!
__________________
Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life...
LasagnaCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 07:26 PM   #938
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
Will the RSD6 include a servo saver or will I need to purchase one? If so, any suggestions?
No servo saver included. Any long servo saver will work, the taller the better I think. Personally I recommend a metallic gear servo with an aluminum servo horn. Core RC sells a really cool one that has overlapping holes:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...nwa-Airtronics

This is the one I use. Through all of our testing we have not stripped a servo, however I do run metal gears. I have noticed most European Pros don't run servo savers either. I feel it makes the car track more straight.

With the regular TC6 single crank, I used to lock down my servo saver as well, so you should be safe so long as you don't constantly beat on walls.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 07:57 PM   #939
Tech Champion
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,394
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
Will the RSD6 include a servo saver or will I need to purchase one? If so, any suggestions?
If you want to run a saver, get a Kimbrough mid size.
__________________
Mike Gee

Awesomatix USA/Pyscho Cells Racing/LRP/Sweep Racing/RSD/Middle River Hobbies/Johns Mobile Raceway/TQ Wire/Avid
geeunit1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 09:45 PM   #940
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geeunit1014 View Post
If you want to run a saver, get a Kimbrough mid size.
The kimbrough mid size is not ideal length. It is a bit short. The RSD6 has high steering bellcranks so you would be better served with something taller. Otherwise you will not have full throw or you will have slow steering.

3racing makes a long/tall servo saver that's a copy of the Tamiya ones, which would probably be best.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 10:52 PM   #941
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 69
Trader Rating: 1 (67%+)
Default

Any updates on when the RSD6 kits will start shipping? Getting pretty anxious to try it out!
supertech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 11:10 PM   #942
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 89
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default 5x10x3 bearing for DCJ in

Hi All,

Which brand/type 5x10x3 bearing are people using with the DCJ in the TC6?

Cheers.
gazmanster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:26 AM   #943
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Norridge IL
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supertech View Post
Any updates on when the RSD6 kits will start shipping? Getting pretty anxious to try it out!
+1
Little John is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:36 AM   #944
Tech Adept
 
VAzRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 210
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gazmanster View Post
Hi All,

Which brand/type 5x10x3 bearing are people using with the DCJ in the TC6?

Cheers.
I've been using Avid's for a while now. Durable and cheap.
__________________
Reflex Racing / Psycho Cells
VAzRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:39 AM   #945
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supertech View Post
Any updates on when the RSD6 kits will start shipping? Getting pretty anxious to try it out!
They should start shipping sometime next week.
__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:58 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0