R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-08-2004, 09:46 PM   #1
Tech Regular
sweetpea's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 284
Default Question for any Synthesized users.

Anyone out there using the Novak module in their M8?

Does it allow you to use your standard crystals in your rx or do you have to use the Synth RX?????

Please help. Also let me know what you have found it does or does not work with.......i.e. module works with airtronics rx model #......with airtronics crystal
sweetpea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 11:43 PM   #2
Tech Regular
Lars Johnson's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Lars Johnson

i've had my Switch module in my radio for over a year now, with no problems. You do not have to use a synthesized rx; you definitely can use an Airtronics rx or Novak XXL with an airtronics rx crystal, while using the Switch module. The synthesized rx's really make life easy tho
Team Associated / Reedy / AKA / Futaba / OS Engines / Byrons Fuel / www.steelescycle.com
Lars Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 08:40 AM   #3
Tech Adept
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 208
Default Synthesized Futaba

Does anyone know anything about the 3PM-fs? Or other Synthesized Futaba solutions?
LeadFoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 08:49 AM   #4
Tech Elite
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,742
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to L.Fairtrace

Can you use the the airtronics M8 synthesized or the novak module with the jr synthesized recievers?
L.Fairtrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 02:14 PM   #5
Tech Master
c-lyon's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I don't know if this helps, but my XS3 works with various Novak receivers and Airtronics crystals.
c-lyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 02:33 PM   #6
Tech Master
SMcpot's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

My XS3 also works with Airtronics receivers.
SMcpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 03:59 PM   #7
Tech Regular
Qwiglee's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 313

As long as they are in the same freq band like 75Mhz then all brands and types should be compatible both ways.
Brian Aldridge
Qwiglee is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M8 with switch synthesized module, JR synthesized reciever $165 shipped... vintagetamiya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 09-27-2007 01:08 PM
M8 synthesized radio w/ backlight, synthesized receivers radsmd R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-20-2006 08:30 AM
Synthesized modual and 2 synthesized recievers M8 75mhz N4S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 02-03-2005 01:17 PM
Synthesized Airtronics M8 transmitter and 2 synthesized receivers Euge R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 12-01-2004 04:24 AM
question to 3pk users rshornet Electric On-Road 5 11-20-2003 08:14 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:26 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0