R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-22-2014, 04:48 PM   #286
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,831
Default

Josh: a v3.1? the only times I have seen this it was going bad. For some reason sometimes they die slowly and start working less and less once one of the FETS goes
__________________
MOD: A800 R1 Digital-2 HW G2 4.5T|||VTA: A700 Orca VX3 R1 25.5V16 |||F1:
Roche 2016 R1 Digital-2 R1 21.5V16|||Sanwa M12S|||iCharger 406Duo
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 06:55 PM   #287
Tech Elite
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayL View Post
Josh: a v3.1? the only times I have seen this it was going bad. For some reason sometimes they die slowly and start working less and less once one of the FETS goes
Yeah thanks, I was talking to a few other people as well about it. Looks like its gotta go see the doctor.
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 12:35 PM   #288
Tech Regular
 
waltss2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Just wandering, can you run a J Stock with a 1s and 13.5 motor for WGT.
waltss2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2014, 12:15 PM   #289
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,154
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh-n-ya View Post
Yeah thanks, I was talking to a few other people as well about it. Looks like its gotta go see the doctor.
Josh,

Time for you to get a Hobbywing 1S ESC...

Bill
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 01:48 AM   #290
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Default

anyone have any tips or advice on if its possible to improve the brakes on a HW 2.1 ESC

has the newer software with turbo and boost

running it with a HW 7.5 motor in a B6 buggy

TX is 100%, ESC is 100% but indoors on carpet full brake just about hauls it up at end of straight in maybe 5 yards, its really poor, I cant go in hot brake late like the others and get nice tight turn.

is this just a trait of HW esc, poor brakes??


sorry, admin pls delete, found this thread via google, but didnt realise it was onroad and very old, until I posted it
TonyCooperUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 02:20 AM   #291
Tech Regular
 
Andy63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyCooperUK View Post
anyone have any tips or advice on if its possible to improve the brakes on a HW 2.1 ESC

has the newer software with turbo and boost

running it with a HW 7.5 motor in a B6 buggy

TX is 100%, ESC is 100% but indoors on carpet full brake just about hauls it up at end of straight in maybe 5 yards, its really poor, I cant go in hot brake late like the others and get nice tight turn.

is this just a trait of HW esc, poor brakes??


sorry, admin pls delete, found this thread via google, but didnt realise it was onroad and very old, until I posted it
If i'm not remebering wrong, i think you need to turn up the initial brake setting. I think that is one solution on the 2.1 ESC.
__________________
www.andrefossto.wordpress.com|HOBBYWING |YOKOMO |HBracing |MIBOSPORT.COM |Reservdelsrc.com |Jockeli-Painting |
Andy63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 10:11 AM   #292
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 207
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Set the reverse to 100%,
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 03:17 PM   #293
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Default V10 G2 5.5t v3 settings

I've moved on up from a Hobbywing V10 G2 13.5t to modified using a Hobbywing V10 G2 5.5t motor on HW V3 120A. I've used the Profile 1 (modify) to set ESC but overall it doesn't seem as fast as it should compared to the boosted/turboed 13.5t.

Are there any suggestions regarding if you can add boost etc to a 5.5t motor - some of the HW set up sheets have lots of boost which according to HW is not applicalbe to a 5.5t motor?

My current FDR is 6.9.

Also, is there any quick way to determine if the sensor cable is okay? I can't detect any change with or without the sensor cable plugged into the motor (start with it in, rev, etc - turn off power, remove sensor cable, rev etc = seems the same)
hotshotnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 10:11 AM   #294
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,150
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

XR10 Pro Optional Case
Attached Thumbnails
Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY-hw-30850006.jpg   Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY-hw-30850007.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 05:31 PM   #295
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 26
Default

My wife got me a Hobbywing Justock Club Spec and the LCD programming box. Is this particular Hobbywing decent? I'll be racing 21.5 blinky at my local track. Any specific setup tips I should know about other than what I"ve read here? Thanks!
FloridaST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 05:38 PM   #296
Tech Fanatic
 
tbrymer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FloridaST View Post
My wife got me a Hobbywing Justock Club Spec and the LCD programming box. Is this particular Hobbywing decent? I'll be racing 21.5 blinky at my local track. Any specific setup tips I should know about other than what I"ve read here? Thanks!
Should be great. Just check to make sure you have the drag break setting to what you want. I think the default might have some drag break in it, and if you don't want any, you will have to change that setting.
__________________
CRC - C&C Motorsports - SpeedZone
tbrymer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 06:23 PM   #297
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbrymer View Post
Should be great. Just check to make sure you have the drag break setting to what you want. I think the default might have some drag break in it, and if you don't want any, you will have to change that setting.
Thanks I'll check that. It's my first brushless setup so I'm learning as I go.
FloridaST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 09:19 AM   #298
Tech Elite
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,898
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

OK brand new XR10 PRO 1S can't get it to set. the green light blinks when I turn it on and it's not reading neutral I would assume? turn on holding the button I get nothing. onlty way to turn off is unplug button unresponsive. any ideas? or is there a better thread to ask this?
__________________
RC50 As you come into this world, something else is also born. You begin your life, and it begins a journey towards you. It moves slowly, but it never stops. Wherever you go, whatever path you take, it will follow never faster, never slower, always coming. You will run, it will walk. You will rest, it will not. One day, you will linger in the same place too long you will sit too still, or sleep too deep. And when, too late, you rise to go, you will notice a second shadow next to yours. Your life will then be over.
nashrcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 09:42 AM   #299
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reidsville N.C.
Posts: 404
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Try reversing the throttle. Mine did the same thing when I got it in the mail. I even had to use my wifi express to flash it again before it started working. Haven't had a problem since. This was on the xr10 pro.
__________________
Randleman Offroad RC Driver #1
Triton Engines | Mugen Seiki Racing | Futaba | Fantom Racing
M2C Racing | Vision Racing Products | Nitro Pro Fuel | RC Pit Products
Jwilliams5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2017, 10:45 AM   #300
Tech Elite
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,898
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwilliams5 View Post
Try reversing the throttle. Mine did the same thing when I got it in the mail. I even had to use my wifi express to flash it again before it started working. Haven't had a problem since. This was on the xr10 pro.
hmm didn't fix it. back to the drawing board..
__________________
RC50 As you come into this world, something else is also born. You begin your life, and it begins a journey towards you. It moves slowly, but it never stops. Wherever you go, whatever path you take, it will follow never faster, never slower, always coming. You will run, it will walk. You will rest, it will not. One day, you will linger in the same place too long you will sit too still, or sleep too deep. And when, too late, you rise to go, you will notice a second shadow next to yours. Your life will then be over.
nashrcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE COBRARACING Radio and Electronics 12534 07-19-2017 08:31 AM
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 05:57 AM
Hobbywing ESC's Drift_Buggy Radio and Electronics 827 03-30-2016 10:43 PM
Help with hobbywing ESC setup RCveteran Radio and Electronics 19 01-15-2011 04:36 PM


Tags
esc, firmware, hobbywing, settings, xtreme


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:05 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net