R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-30-2011, 09:45 AM   #16
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
Pan Car 1S, 1/12 17.5 Novak.

Run on a carpet medium grip, 20x10m track. Quite technical.
Thanks, looks like a good starting point for my new setup. One question: Why the 2.8V cutoff? Problems making time @3.0V?
__________________
Search for "Mahamoti's FIRESALE" to see all my FS threads!
mahamoti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 09:52 AM   #17
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mahamoti View Post
Thanks, looks like a good starting point for my new setup. One question: Why the 2.8V cutoff? Problems making time @3.0V?
No not at all. Using this setup I normally use 2300Mah per 8 minute run. I use a 5600 50C SMC. 2.8? I dont have any real reason, thats just where I set mine.

Cheers,
Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 11:13 AM   #18
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: ash uk
Posts: 6
Default esc settings

fantastic, i will be looking forward to sharing information within this hobbywing thread, i race at aldershot hants, large tarmac track, thanks Cherry.
seafreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 02:36 PM   #19
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

nice job Cherry

Have regional champs on Sunday will post mine soon after.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 05:24 AM   #20
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 232
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default settings x11 13.5T touring rubber

hi guys, whats the best software to use on a lrp x11 13.5T motor running a touring car on asphalt on rubbers? large outdoor track. long straight. which software to use and with which settings? thx for help.

greets
a newbie
__________________
Yokomo BD7 -- Hobbywing v3 -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 05:49 AM   #21
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: switzerland
Posts: 1
Default

well i had also think about speed....
but i still cant take a high speed at high ways..can anyone help me?
lizacornor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 08:10 AM   #22
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

hopefully this worked:

its for a small-ish outdoor track, 22m straight with a sweeper leading onto and off of it, and a number of hairpin corners
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 13.5-119.pdf (190.3 KB, 759 views)
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 09:30 AM   #23
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitomon View Post
hi guys, whats the best software to use on a lrp x11 13.5T motor running a touring car on asphalt on rubbers? large outdoor track. long straight. which software to use and with which settings? thx for help.

greets
a newbie
Have a look at my setup on page one on here . Its still needs
Work but cud b a good starting point ...
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 01:37 AM   #24
Tech Adept
 
Monkeys punk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Anyone know how I can get hold of 213 as I cant see it on my software option. I downloaded the version straight from the Hobbywing site but like I say the newest it gives me is 211. I have also selected update in the drop down box at the top to update the software but it says I am running the current version so cant updated
I am happy with 211 but wanted to see the difference with the turbo between the two.
Also am I right in thinking 213 the turbo only comes in once all the boost is used up and it has also reached the delay specified ?
Thanks in advance for any help guys.
Monkeys punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 03:05 AM   #25
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkeys punk View Post
Anyone know how I can get hold of 213 as I cant see it on my software option. I downloaded the version straight from the Hobbywing site but like I say the newest it gives me is 211. I have also selected update in the drop down box at the top to update the software but it says I am running the current version so cant updated
I am happy with 211 but wanted to see the difference with the turbo between the two.
Also am I right in thinking 213 the turbo only comes in once all the boost is used up and it has also reached the delay specified ?
Thanks in advance for any help guys.

The 213 isnt out yet theres only a few that have it .
I asked cherry for it last sunday he wudnt let me have it
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 03:46 AM   #26
Tech Adept
 
Monkeys punk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
The 213 isnt out yet theres only a few that have it .
I asked cherry for it last sunday he wudnt let me have it
Ok mate cheers for the reply. So many talking about it I thought it was available.
Monkeys punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 11:41 AM   #27
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkeys punk View Post
Anyone know how I can get hold of 213 as I cant see it on my software option. I downloaded the version straight from the Hobbywing site but like I say the newest it gives me is 211. I have also selected update in the drop down box at the top to update the software but it says I am running the current version so cant updated
I am happy with 211 but wanted to see the difference with the turbo between the two.
Also am I right in thinking 213 the turbo only comes in once all the boost is used up and it has also reached the delay specified ?
Thanks in advance for any help guys.
Please don't stress too much about 213, it is just an evolution from 211, am guessing that it was possibly a particular drivers setting from TITC. Have run 213 and 211 can't see/feel any difference between the two. Stick with 211 until there is another official release version. I can keep blowing equipment up but most of you guys can't lol. Well unless you want to keep buying the ESC's
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.

Last edited by cherry2blost; 04-01-2011 at 12:05 PM.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 07:19 PM   #28
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

were can i download the 101244 fw ?
thanx
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 07:32 PM   #29
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
were can i download the 101244 fw ?
thanx
Look at FIRST POST
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 07:35 PM   #30
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

thanx, sorry i missed the first time around.
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE COBRARACING Radio and Electronics 12494 11-15-2016 03:57 PM
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
Hobbywing ESC's Drift_Buggy Radio and Electronics 827 03-30-2016 11:43 PM
Help with hobbywing ESC setup RCveteran Radio and Electronics 19 01-15-2011 05:36 PM


Tags
esc, firmware, hobbywing, settings, xtreme


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0