Community
Wiki Posts
Search

rc on road

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2011, 02:37 AM
Tech Adept

Default rc on road

heey everyone i am fairly new to rc onroads and i am looking to buy a fast onroad rc car but i dont know what is good and whats bad ?

any suggestions on what car i should get ? I want a fast durable car

thanks james
Old 03-18-2011, 04:41 AM
Tech Elite

How fast the car will be depends on your driving and tuning skills.

All the top cars on the market at the moment have won internationally at the highest level. The rest is up to you but usually all the threads like this one (and there are gazillions) you have just opened end with the recommendation that you go to a club race where you want to compete and ask what is the car best supported locally.

Good luck and remember if you listen to the advice given by your fellow club members, you can't go wrong. The australian section of the forum has all the major clubs in NSW with their own thread, so you might not even have move off the couch to find the answer to your question.

Last edited by niznai; 03-18-2011 at 03:42 PM.
Old 03-18-2011, 06:43 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

I second that. See what they are running at the club you are going to and decide which class you are going to run. After you have made that decision get in the "for sale" section and see what is available. Sometimes starting out its better to get something used that saves a little money till you decide if that is the class you really want to run. Good Luck!!
Old 03-18-2011, 04:18 PM
Tech Adept

ok thanks mate. i have been to acouple of races around here in sydney, and i started talking to a few of the guys and 2 of the guys i was speaking to told me to get hpi e10 is that model anygood ?

ohh and do they have junior races cause i am only 14 and after i get my car and practise abit i will race
thanks james
Old 03-18-2011, 05:27 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)