R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-27-2004, 11:21 PM   #1096
Tech Regular
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Urvyne
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mldcb
So, when will front arms be hitting the stores?
Hmmm. The first day that our hobby shop had the TC4, we had front TC4 arms... Come to think of it, we have quite a few...

Boomer, glad to see that your TC4 went together well. Have you had a chance to drop it yet?---I mean... Drive it, yeah, that's it. Drive it...
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 05:21 AM   #1097
Tech Master
 
myclod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Posts: 1,064
Send a message via AIM to myclod Send a message via Yahoo to myclod
Default

That because Associated right down the road a bit...i'm gettin on the horn with our distributors today see if i can kick some butt to get some parts
myclod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 08:50 AM   #1098
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,876
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to cpatel529 Send a message via Yahoo to cpatel529
Default

When I put my front turnbuckles on my car for the steering linkages, the arms started to bind up. Is anyone else having this problem? Shouldnt the arms still move freely up and down with the turnbuckles on? I am using the FTTC3 blue turnbuckles. Havent tried the rear linkages but I will work on those when I get home. Any help would be appreciated.

So far the kit is going together pretty well. Still need to work on the drivetrain a little and get a new hinge pin since one of mine for the right rear block was bent. This is causing a lot of binding and the block barely moves. Anyone know when Lunsford or AE will have titanium hinge pins out?
cpatel529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 08:59 AM   #1099
Tech Elite
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I got my drivetrain free'd up last night. All it took was 2 extra shifts on the long diff tube. A total of 4 on the long side now and it is as smooth as my old TC3. I still don't like the rubber sealed bearings though
__________________
Kyosho / Orion / Amain.com / Protek
Jack Smash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 09:00 AM   #1100
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KilRuf
Hey Tony, are you sure the women didn't bring down your website again?

Reggie, I removed one sheild off each bearing and degreased them with "plasitic" safe brake cleaner. Then I added one-two drops of thin bearing lube. Do this to all the bearings except the bearing infront of the spur. You'll need to leave both sides/shields on this one.
thxs jimmy i will not start building the car till i get my factory stuff lvng now going to watch the worlds this weekend
tc3 racer sc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 09:13 AM   #1101
Tech Elite
 
Boomer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Southern Cal - Claremont
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Boomer Send a message via AIM to Boomer
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bubbles
Hmmm. The first day that our hobby shop had the TC4, we had front TC4 arms... Come to think of it, we have quite a few...

Boomer, glad to see that your TC4 went together well. Have you had a chance to drop it yet?---I mean... Drive it, yeah, that's it. Drive it...
NO I haven't dropped it yet. . .

I haven't put wheels on it yet, it's sitting in the alignment things right now, getting ready to align everything.
__________________
-
RC10L2.5W - RC12.4 - RCNTC3(bmi) - TC4 (modded) - B44.2 - plus rent-a-rides! :D
Boomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 09:22 AM   #1102
Tech Adept
 
Matteucci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trinityracinnut
Goop- My car was good considering I didn't have any options other than 3 degrees of toe in and no roll bars lol
Timmy was running the 3 degrees, I don't know how he wasn't scrubbing speed, cuse I only had a 1/2 in. Don't you usually run 0deg?

Ron
Matteucci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 09:54 AM   #1103
Moderator
 
StephenSobottka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,269
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to StephenSobottka
Default

Ron- Yea I usually do run 0-1 degrees of toe in, 3 degrees makes the car planted like a rock.
__________________
~~Stephen Sobottka~~
SMC Racing
StephenSobottka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 10:19 AM   #1104
Tech Elite
 
Boomer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Southern Cal - Claremont
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Boomer Send a message via AIM to Boomer
Default

I noticed that on Saturday, Bubbles was working hard to get the back end to pivot. With 3deg, the car wouldn't turn enough for him so he was trying to take toe OUT of the rear. . .

What did you end up doing, Bub?
__________________
-
RC10L2.5W - RC12.4 - RCNTC3(bmi) - TC4 (modded) - B44.2 - plus rent-a-rides! :D
Boomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 11:10 AM   #1105
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,275
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

cpatel529, check to make sure that the tie-rods didn't get screwed in to far into the ball cups. If they did you will need to replace them because it distorts them.

Kraig
KT Hobbies
__________________
There is great need for a sarcasm font.

You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

Sometimes I post just to look at my avatar.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 11:12 AM   #1106
Tech Elite
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Boomer
I noticed that on Saturday, Bubbles was working hard to get the back end to pivot. With 3deg, the car wouldn't turn enough for him so he was trying to take toe OUT of the rear. . .

What did you end up doing, Bub?
Our LHS has the block sets in stock, what I did to get rid of rear toe was run the front block in the rear, like we used to do on the TC3, that worked perfect.

The other way is to run Losi 1/2* or 1* rear blocks backwards on the car...This will take some toe in ot!
wannabee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 01:28 PM   #1107
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,911
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

The other way is to run Losi or 1* rear blocks backwards on the car...This will take some toe in ot! [/B][/QUOTE]

When you run 1* losi rear hubs backwards what rear mount do you use on the TC3? EX:3+2 Right now I run 2+2 OR 2+0 just looking also to free my rear up THX
__________________
www.express-motorsports.net for all your motor needs
Multi time National Champions,Reedy Champs,Vegas Champs,Birds, Champs,Tagstime@hotmail.com

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 01:30 PM   #1108
Tech Regular
 
2Fast4U2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 460
Default

RBlove, you got a PM.
2Fast4U2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 01:49 PM   #1109
Tech Elite
 
wannabee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RUBBERNECK RACING Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Well it depends on if you want to run anti-squat, I always ran the R+2+0...

That will give you appox. 1* rear toe, which would be good for stock, mod or 19T use the 1/2* backwards, 1.5*...We are running around 1.5 in the TC4 (stock) and it's been real good!!


Good luck,

Kevin
wannabee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 01:52 PM   #1110
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,911
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Yea right now I have the R+2+0 block in and like ,so what your saying is run that block and run losi 1* hubs backwards and I will have 1*. Just want to make sure I understood correctly THX

I am running stock
__________________
www.express-motorsports.net for all your motor needs
Multi time National Champions,Reedy Champs,Vegas Champs,Birds, Champs,Tagstime@hotmail.com

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0