R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-29-2011, 11:06 PM   #9871
Tech Master
 
Monteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

i have had a few Castle systems though the years an i have never had any issues with them, although im never looking to break any records either. I run them under their limits generally speaking or play with the gearing to pull them back a bit. Comes with the joys of just bashing around, i dont need to be the fastest car out there.

That said, looking at LRP which one am i after. I have completely lost touch with what Associated is doing now electronics wise.
__________________
Cameron - Edmonton Canada

** Every time see someone use their first post to necro-bump a 4 year old thread all I can think is "at least they used the search function" **
Monteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 04:45 PM   #9872
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default gears

Anyone know a good gearing to go with a mamba max pro 7700 and 2s 25c lipos

part number for spur and pinion would be super helpfull
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 07:46 PM   #9873
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5,649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

For a MM7700 I would start gearing at 8.18fdr(22t pinion/72t spur) to 8.57fdr(21t pinion/72t spur) with rubber tires on a big track. That is a front spool: diffs won't hold up! As for part numbers, go to towerhobbies.com and checkout their pinion and spurs category....
bertrandsv87 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 11:48 AM   #9874
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bertrandsv87 View Post
For a MM7700 I would start gearing at 8.18fdr(22t pinion/72t spur) to 8.57fdr(21t pinion/72t spur) with rubber tires on a big track. That is a front spool: diffs won't hold up! As for part numbers, go to towerhobbies.com and checkout their pinion and spurs category....
Thank you very much for responding - i had already ordered a 72t and a 20t witch is 9.00 and geared slightly lower then the 8.57 you said

will that be ok ? i know ill have to just see how the temps are but in theroy that gearing should work right ?
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 02:28 PM   #9875
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default

Does anyone know a digital servo that will fit good in the TC4 with no modification ??
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 02:41 PM   #9876
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5,649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

A 9.0fdr is a good start, but watch motor and esc temps carefully ! As for servos you can use just about any digital servo: jr z9100s $139.99 is probably the best out there, but you will need to check the manual for the right servo spacer....Remember the losi lcd drives(losa3344) for the front end.....
bertrandsv87 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 03:10 PM   #9877
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default

ok cool thanks allot
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 09:14 PM   #9878
Tech Master
 
Monteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

i see my nemesis is back on this Tc4. I couldn't stand the shock mounts on my NTC3, T4, B3 and SC10. I see AE finally made a change to the upper mounts on the TC6 are those Shock bushings (TA Pt # 31250) compatible with the TC4?
__________________
Cameron - Edmonton Canada

** Every time see someone use their first post to necro-bump a 4 year old thread all I can think is "at least they used the search function" **
Monteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 05:46 PM   #9879
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default

i cant post a picture of my tc4 untill i reach a certin number of posts , how many is that ?? im not gonna wait and find out how dumb !! off to find a better forum where i can actualy show people my beloved Tc4 peace out guys
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 09:44 AM   #9880
Tech Elite
 
Boomer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Southern Cal - Claremont
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Boomer Send a message via AIM to Boomer
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ao_capone View Post
i cant post a picture of my tc4 untill i reach a certin number of posts , how many is that ?? im not gonna wait and find out how dumb !! off to find a better forum where i can actualy show people my beloved Tc4 peace out guys
It's fairly standard, actually. I think it's something like 10. Most legit forums don't allow pic posting until the user shows they're a legit user (as opposed to a spam-bot that got around the other verifications) . . .
__________________
-
RC10L2.5W - RC12.4 - RCNTC3(bmi) - TC4 (modded) - B44.2 - plus rent-a-rides! :D
Boomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 03:28 PM   #9881
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ao_capone View Post
Does anyone know a digital servo that will fit good in the TC4 with no modification ??
I just put a Spektrum S6070 in mine. Low profile style makes extra room to fit the receiver & ESC, but any standard size servo should fit.
Kevin Marcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 12:37 PM   #9882
Tech Rookie
 
ao_capone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Midland Texas , Laredo Texas
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boomer View Post
It's fairly standard, actually. I think it's something like 10. Most legit forums don't allow pic posting until the user shows they're a legit user (as opposed to a spam-bot that got around the other verifications) . . .
well if its only 10 or so thats not bad i could handle that
__________________
Is it strange that i sleep with my TC4 ?
ao_capone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 04:38 PM   #9883
Tech Addict
 
Bubblehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 701
Default boosted/ non-boosted set-up

I'm looking for a boosted/ non-boosted set-up, can someone help me out?
Bubblehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 08:09 AM   #9884
Tech Master
 
AM03GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monteman View Post
i see my nemesis is back on this Tc4. I couldn't stand the shock mounts on my NTC3, T4, B3 and SC10. I see AE finally made a change to the upper mounts on the TC6 are those Shock bushings (TA Pt # 31250) compatible with the TC4?
This part has not changed much since the TC4 Factory Team. That edition the shock bushing was shortened so the shock angle was reduced. Since then the TC5 and TC6 versions are basically the same geometrically except they take a M3 screw instead of a 4-40. That being said yes, they are interchangeable provided you have the M3 screws and enlarge the shock mounting hole in the tower to accept it.
__________________
Associated // Reedy // Radiopost // XP Digital // Parma PSE // Integy
AM03GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 12:23 PM   #9885
Tech Master
 
Meradin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,298
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

What are some changes I can make to increase traction in the front end. I am having trouble keeping speed up while making turns. I have t scrub too much speed in order to make the same turns that others are making. I am running 4 degree blocks up front and 1.5 degrees of camber. I have the camber links on the closest hole to get some camber gain in the corner. Is this too much?
Meradin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:59 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0