R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-27-2005, 08:01 PM   #6481
Tech Adept
 
PaulC2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Simpson
I run the best shocker in the business on my FT TC4 which is the Tamiya shocker and all iv done is add the BOTTOM of the TC4 shocker to give it little bit more length.This also lets me use standard associated springs.
Ey up mate, heard you'd got the FT last week, still in shock that ive bought one (well, team kit) at the moment!!

I did exactly the same thing with the Tamiya shocks, tried a few things to see what worked best, and found that if you put the AE shock bottoms and spring retainer then the whole unit fits on perfectly. extended the shock length about 3mm to allow it to use the droop i want to put on there and thats about it.

Also, im guessing that was you phoning me half a dozen times on Monday lunchtime, wasnt going to get up to answer it because i had a nasty migraine and didnt recognise the phone number (guessing its a PDQ line?).

Any chance of you getting hold of a AE Triangle alum block from Morley for a good price? Got the Circle, Square, 2.5 & 3.0 ones coming from the states today (5 each, bargin!) but the Triangle wasnt in stock and i already have the 2.0 one.
Anyway, cya at Wirral in 10 days, gonna pester you about those 3800s also, was hoping to have a pack of eXpress cells to try over the winter but not heard from them about that.
PaulC2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 08:54 PM   #6482
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: HongKong
Posts: 84
Default

may be it's a silly question....
but i would like to ask if yokomo's SD suspension arm block fit to TC4?
tsuiyuen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 12:52 AM   #6483
Tech Adept
 
spanish armada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mount Vernon,Wa
Posts: 134
Default tc3 to tc4

Can parts removed from a tc3 be used to build a tc4 using the tc4 coponent set PN asc31042?
spanish armada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 12:55 AM   #6484
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Amarillo, TX
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I am going to order the FT TC4 at the LHS tomorrow. Which aluminum blocks come with the car?
THE GOOCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 01:00 AM   #6485
Tech Elite
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is there a FT conversion kit for the TC4?
__________________
Half-A$$ Racing - Cooperhobbies.com - Hot Bodies D413 - OneLug Hobbies - Awesomatix - Thunder RC Raceway - SpeedKingz Racing "G SERIES"
bhambrent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 03:48 AM   #6486
Tech Adept
 
S_fender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dijon, France
Posts: 167
Default

It comes with all the aluminium blocks (X block is the 2.5)

Yes there will be a conversion kit but I don't know when.
S_fender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 10:38 AM   #6487
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 815
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhambrent
Is there a FT conversion kit for the TC4?
Not from Team Associated (that I know of) but you can get a carbon fiber kit from BMI or from 3Racing.

http://cgi.ebay.com/3RACING-SSG-GRAP...QQcmdZViewItem
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 10:45 AM   #6488
Tech Master
 
AM03GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

there is definitely going to be an FT conversion...
__________________
Associated // Reedy // Radiopost // XP Digital // Parma PSE // Integy
AM03GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 10:51 AM   #6489
Tech Elite
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have the BMI already.

I just did not know about the FT conversion kit.

Thanks,
__________________
Half-A$$ Racing - Cooperhobbies.com - Hot Bodies D413 - OneLug Hobbies - Awesomatix - Thunder RC Raceway - SpeedKingz Racing "G SERIES"
bhambrent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 05:49 PM   #6490
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

hey i was wondering if someone here can help me... if the IRS Big "DAWG" Bones with the pin cushions for the tc3 may be used for the tc4 because the braces barly touch the outdrives and if i would install it, would it hit the braces?
thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 06:24 PM   #6491
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Corn, Field
Posts: 88
Default

vegas setups?
carpet foam setups?
G-Dizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 06:33 PM   #6492
Tech Adept
 
xDeeDubYax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: V.23666.A
Posts: 138
Default

ANTHONY: The IRS pincushions will hit the threads of the long ballstuds, and the plastic TC4 ballstud mounts. They are really easy to trim, first the plastic part of the pincushion with an XACTO, and then the steel pin part with a cutoff wheel and a dremel, after it has been installed/assembled. Use a pin in a regular dogbone as a template for length.

- DaveW
xDeeDubYax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 07:32 PM   #6493
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

i installed the short ball studs and can i just shave some off the braces where the ball stud go into?
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 04:29 PM   #6494
Tech Adept
 
xDeeDubYax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: V.23666.A
Posts: 138
Default

ANTHONY: Im sure you could, anything is possible, but it would seem to me you would want to leave as much material there as possible for strength. If you notice on the plastic braces, when you thread the ballstuds in place, it makes hairline cracks in the plastic... little white lines that are hard to see. I have never had one break, but have seen others break. To remove more plastic might make the issue worse... i guess youll have to try it and see.

- DaveW
xDeeDubYax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 04:39 PM   #6495
Tech Master
 
SMcpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

If anyone's looking for a mint Team TC4 (only raced once), please check out my post in the For Sale forum

http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=85637
SMcpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:29 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0