R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-07-2005, 11:55 AM   #5416
Moderator
 
StephenSobottka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,269
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to StephenSobottka
Default

Bob-You've Got Mail!
__________________
~~Stephen Sobottka~~
SMC Racing
StephenSobottka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 11:59 AM   #5417
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

not there.

"Part #: YS-8D
Inventory: Out of Stock"
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 12:13 PM   #5418
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Are those the caps with the small bleeder screw ? What do they do for the shocks and do you have to use a bladder with those caps ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 12:58 PM   #5419
Moderator
 
StephenSobottka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,269
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to StephenSobottka
Default

Yes they are. They are supposed to let u push out the excess oil in the shock so that each shock will have the same amount of oil in them. You do not need a bladder for that cap I believe, someone correct me if im wrong.
__________________
~~Stephen Sobottka~~
SMC Racing
StephenSobottka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 01:11 PM   #5420
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,820
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

nope, no bladder with that cap.

if there was, the bleed screw would be pointless
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 01:13 PM   #5421
Moderator
 
StephenSobottka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3,269
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to StephenSobottka
Default

Yep, its either one method or the other
__________________
~~Stephen Sobottka~~
SMC Racing
StephenSobottka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 01:38 PM   #5422
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

raving monkey- you posted a while back that the bleeder screw versions were a pain, am I right?

The ys-8d caps do not have screws. They are solid caps with bladders.

Anyone else have an alternative part to replace the associated caps with a functional bladder type? I have had two ideas. For example do the Xray shocks have bladders? If so will the xray caps fot the assoc shock bodies? Or maybe jrxs or another brand?

1. Drill and tap a small hole in the assoc caps I already have to allow the use of a set screw from the bunch I have in spare parts from old pinions. (hence the verification from raving monkey)

2. Just add bladders to the assoc caps. The only trouble would be finding bladders that fit. Anyone with ideas here?
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 01:44 PM   #5423
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,820
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

on my old 'cuda it had bleed screws and it was a pain in the ass....in the end i just left them...saying that i didn't have my cuda long (handled like a bag of spanners)

i now use yoko caps with bladders and its muuuch better, really easy to build but i will be using tamiya shocks in the future.

xray caps won't work because the thread is metric, i don't know if any other shock caps will fit apart from yokomo ones, i know yoko caps work on 'cuda shocks though.

hmm, you could try losi caps but i aint 100% sure they would fit.
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 02:05 PM   #5424
Tech Adept
 
macvolcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to macvolcom
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TPhalen
We don't actually have a definite 'set' date yet....all I can say is it's coming along and should be out fairly soon.

Thanks TPhalen, for letting me know . I hope it comes out sometime soon like the first week of August or earlyer .

Thanks

Matt
macvolcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 09:43 PM   #5425
Tech Regular
 
i_got_m8_4_$85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 341
Send a message via AIM to i_got_m8_4_$85
Default

does anyone know the wate difference between the alum arm mounts and the stock ones or at least a ballpark of heavier or lighter?
i_got_m8_4_$85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2005, 01:10 AM   #5426
Tech Master
 
johnbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malta. G.C.
Posts: 1,762
Default

Yoke bladder caps, as supplied with the SD and BD will screw straight onto AE shocks.

I've been using that system for a while. It works well.
johnbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2005, 08:53 AM   #5427
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I know Xray and Tamiya offer a foam spacer that goes above the bladder. I think this is to control rebound. John Bull have you tried this on your shocks ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2005, 08:55 AM   #5428
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I know Xray and Tamiya offer a foam spacer that goes above the bladder. I think this is to control rebound. Johnbull have you tried this on your shocks ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2005, 08:55 AM   #5429
Tech Adept
 
S_fender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dijon, France
Posts: 167
Default

NEw photos :

http://www.rc10.com/shusting/Catalog..._TC4_parts.htm

Beautifull car !!

Congratulation Tony.
S_fender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2005, 09:11 AM   #5430
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What a shame, no beveled battery slots.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:06 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0