Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC4 >

Team Associated TC4

Like Tree298Likes

Team Associated TC4

Old 03-15-2005, 02:12 PM
Tech Addict

anyone here that associated stoped making the TC4. WHY!!!!!!!!!!
the guy i get all my stuff said they quit making them. are they quiting so they can come out with the factory team version. its a knowlegable person i got this from to.
Old 03-15-2005, 02:13 PM
Tech Regular

I've got some lovely florida real estate to sell ya too!

Seriously.. I'm a knowledgeable real estate agent...
Old 03-15-2005, 02:17 PM
Tech Addict

i just checked the computer at the shop and Great Planes is showing the team TC4 in stock.so i think your guy may have had too much hippy lettuce.
Old 03-15-2005, 03:35 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by RTP motorsports
anyone here that associated stoped making the TC4. WHY!!!!!!!!!!
the guy i get all my stuff said they quit making them. are they quiting so they can come out with the factory team version. its a knowlegable person i got this from to.
to be honest that sounds like absolute crap.....why would they stop making the team so they could make the FT?

look at the tc3, there is racer, team and FT...the racer was aimed at beginners getting into the racing scene....team was aimed at average club drivers and FT aimed at more experienced/better racers so Ae stpping making the tc3 team to make just the FT would be crazy..they would loose most of their market from selling racer/team and also loosing market by those that can't afford to splash out 300 notes all at once (those that may get a team and upgrade bit by bit to a FT)

i used tc3 as an example because there was all 3 versions available.....anyway, all the FT parts are available to buy in the shops so it isn't a case of just stop making the team...all they gotta do is replace placcy parts with graphite.

if you get what i mean because i dont
Old 03-15-2005, 03:46 PM
Tech Addict