R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-05-2011, 09:06 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
b-man777's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: MA.
Posts: 922
Default exotek vs. stock chassis?

Hey all: I've been on the exotek site many times and they offer chassis for many different tc. What I'd like to know is if these chassis are meant as an upgrade over the stock one or just another tuning tool depending on traction or weather your racing on carpet or asphalt type track? Thanks
b-man777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 10:45 AM   #2
Tech Master
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sarasota FL
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 43 (94%+)

I run exotek on a tc5 and for me it was a upgrade chassie from the stock tc5 the lipo mount with the waights was a huge help in seting up the car. I also run a tamiya f104 with exotek chassie rear grip is 100% better than the org 104 chassie. more tuning for sure was a big hit. i gained two laps just by switching to the exotek chassie fr my 104. well worth the switch. Mike at exotek is a great guy and the customer suppert rocks..
tcb22185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 02:50 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 414
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Exotek make awesome chassis...I tried one of the 416 and it worked better than the stock chassis....more narrower meaning better left to right transition with the weight being more than the center...waiting for the 417 Exotek now..
FERNANDO.G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 01:22 PM   #4
Tech Adept
Giorgio's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 246

I replace my Cyclone Tc original chassis with an Exotek one. I couldn't be happier!

Easier to drive and... way better, more predictable. Go for it!!!
Giorgio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 06:58 PM   #5
Tech Addict
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517

I got my T2 chassis. Although the craftsman is not very good. The edge of where machined is not smooth and it is still good to buy.
ioxqq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 12:19 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Centurion RSA
Posts: 55

I Bought an exotek chassis for my tc5 as a normal upgrade and it work very well. Batts fit and with a few mods you can use the original AE battstrap. Handling not much affected with the thinner chassis. I run foam on 13.5 and my lap times have come down by 1sec.
benTC5 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone Frank McKinney Electric On-Road 19761 10-14-2016 03:50 AM
QCRCCC OFF-ROAD RACING emer Manila Racers 16543 04-08-2016 12:31 AM
Exotek Chassis?? Twin-Kyle Electric On-Road 130 10-29-2012 05:17 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:05 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0