Search
Like Tree16Likes

Serpent S411

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2013, 02:42 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Team_Elli
Hi everyone, i was wondering about one thing, does the nylon spool hold up good this time around, or is it still very brittle like in the beginning when it came out? does it last a long time before it need's a change up?

Anders
I didn't test it in the eryx, but in the s411 the difference in stock class was huge. In a month here in Spain we have the first round of the nationals and I have 4 nyloon spool for the event. I am sure that I will need only two, but as I am a crash driver i prefer to have some as extra spares.
The main difference that I notice using the nylon spool was in the first meters of the finals, i was winnings like 1 or 2 positions in only tem meters. Maybe there is a difference in the rest of the main, but in those fiorsts moments the difference was huge

Cheers

javier
Old 03-06-2013, 04:28 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DomenL
Whichc spring do you recomende for new ERYX for outdoor? I look for HPI spring but i think it is to long. Maybe i buy serpent green 3.5 and white 2.3 and use only this and original. Which spring use Fischer in last ETS?
Looking at the pics, I'm pretty sure he ended up on Yokomo springs... and I know Ryan Maker had good success with these on asphalt too.
Old 03-06-2013, 11:12 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by TryHard
Looking at the pics, I'm pretty sure he ended up on Yokomo springs... and I know Ryan Maker had good success with these on asphalt too.
Ryan stated in his report: http://teamserpent.com/2013/03/au-ma...with-eryx-411/

''There was one last practie round Saturday morning, and considering I hadnt used Yokomo springs and I was happy with my car, I decided to give them a try. I used Pink/Blue and suprisingly they worked really well on asphalt!''
Old 03-06-2013, 11:24 PM
Tech Fanatic