R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 12-05-2011, 01:28 PM   #1966
Tech Apprentice

I use a kimbrough servo saver, so I mount with tape plus the inner servo post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimPotter View Post
How are most people mounting the servo ? With tape, or the included mounting bracket ?
www.drcrc.ca
www.fastcats.ca
Jinjiro7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 01:29 PM   #1967
Tech Apprentice

Yes AE 106/64p spur fits

Quote:
Originally Posted by todb View Post
Thank you for the help. I haven't taken the time to look. Do the tc6 spur come in 64p cuz thatts all I run. again thank you
www.drcrc.ca
www.fastcats.ca
Jinjiro7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:02 PM   #1968
Tech Apprentice

Can anyone tell me why I keep losing my front Left wheel during a race? I'm not a newbie but have to post this as I am out of ideas. I have run this car for 5 meetings now and it has happened loads of times.

I use serrated wheel nuts - I have changed the Driveshafts, it happens on new wheels or old and have tried several wheel nuts. Totally out of ideas. I even got someone else to tighten them to prove that I am doing them up tight enough and it still fell off !

This has never happened to me before in all the cars I have owned.
Yesterday I lost the Front Left in 3 out of 4 qualifying rounds - total disaster

Thanks
JamieV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:04 PM   #1969
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

is the wheel hex drive pin still in the axle?
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:08 PM   #1970
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to BAD007SUZUKI
Default SORRY, MAYBE THIS HAS BEEN COVERED

CAN PATTO OR ANYONE ELSE ANSWER THIS: