R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2013, 10:02 PM   #1141
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

Just want to share my experience on the new logic upgrade board.
I have upgraded my SXX v1 with the new stock+mod board.
Tested with a x12 10.5 at gear ratio 7.25(24/87t) on tc6, rubber tires outdoor track on sunny hot day.
Esc profile 3361 - motor 100c after 6min run
Profile 3261 - motor 90c after 6min run
Motor cooling fan has been installed.
With 3361, I feel the car has very good 2nd speed step in during full throttle at long straight.
Might try different gear ratio and/or 3161 in next test.
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 04:22 AM   #1142
Tech Elite
 
Nipple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kallang Airport
Posts: 2,030
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is there any known compatability issue between LRP SXX / Nosram Pearl ESC and Fantom Ion V4 (Trinity D3.5) motor?

I just purchased a brand new Nosram Pearl V2 (LRP SXX V2) with the Mod+Stock upgrade kit and a Fantom Ion V4 13.5T motor. And I am experiencing something weird while running in boosted mode. Well, the boost/turbo only seems to work after running for about 3mins.

Anyone experienced the same issue? What should I do?
Nipple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:52 AM   #1143
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

Question on the stock+mod upgrade on sxx v1, can I upgrade the firmware using the new USB bridge ? If so, which firmware should be used ? Flow or sxx v2 ? Anyone can share ?

Thanks
Ernest
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 02:16 AM   #1144
Tech Adept
 
NItrox416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 168
Default

Hi guys, could someone tell me the exact specs of the sxx's stock spec power capacitor
Thank you
NItrox416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 12:33 AM   #1145
Tech Rookie
 
cruise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernestf View Post
Question on the stock+mod upgrade on sxx v1, can I upgrade the firmware using the new USB bridge ? If so, which firmware should be used ? Flow or sxx v2 ? Anyone can share ?

Thanks
Ernest
hi ernest,..
lrp said there is no upgrade software for the sxx mod + stock upgrade board at this moment.
cruise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 08:24 AM   #1146
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,670
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

I just pick up the SXX V2 with upgraded board..what is the lowest turn mod motor can I use? (2S lipo TC)
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 08:22 PM   #1147
Tech Rookie
 
cruise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVA View Post
I just pick up the SXX V2 with upgraded board..what is the lowest turn mod motor can I use? (2S lipo TC)
hi ova,
as i know, installing the upgrade board will not do any changes to the power board, it only change the control board. it has nothing to do with the power handling capabilities of the esc. the moteor limit still follow the sxx v2 spec. and this will not change by changing a new PCB.
cruise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 12:38 AM   #1148
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,670
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruise View Post
hi ova,
as i know, installing the upgrade board will not do any changes to the power board, it only change the control board. it has nothing to do with the power handling capabilities of the esc. the moteor limit still follow the sxx v2 spec. and this will not change by changing a new PCB.
Thanks
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 02:35 AM   #1149
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hi
I have a sxx V2 with the first software, well it must be as I have only 1 blink or none with the lipo/nimh choice.

Anyway with mode 2 ADPC2 I only have 6 choices (flashes) not the 10 that that are indicated on in the manual

Anyone come across this? Any ideas?
Thanks
__________________
XB2 CE
XB4 16
Sanwa
Hobbywing
#kiwipaint on facebook
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 06:02 AM   #1150
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,670
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by onekiwi View Post
Hi
I have a sxx V2 with the first software, well it must be as I have only 1 blink or none with the lipo/nimh choice.

Anyway with mode 2 ADPC2 I only have 6 choices (flashes) not the 10 that that are indicated on in the manual

Anyone come across this? Any ideas?
Thanks
sound about right

Last edited by OVA; 05-23-2013 at 10:43 AM.
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 06:38 AM   #1151
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks but its not explained there
__________________
XB2 CE
XB4 16
Sanwa
Hobbywing
#kiwipaint on facebook
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 02:12 AM   #1152
Tech Adept
 
johnny ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hello I have a quick question. I run a sc10 started out 17.5 ended up with a 6.5 a year later my stock spec v2 does great very smooth. My question is will it be able to handle a tekin pro 2 4 pole motor? My friend runs 4 poles with his tc spec so I thought maybe i could too. I really don't wanna buy another speedo. Thanks
johnny ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 08:34 AM   #1153
Tech Adept
 
D.Martijn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 217
Default

Hey,

So my sxx stock spec v2 won't turn on anymore..
No light, no steering or throttle. nothing at all…

Anyone here that has had this problem too? (still the old board, no flow upgrade board)…

I send an email to LRP and they said I need the receipt but I don't have it because I bought it at an auction..

Anyone that can help me, or can fix this? :s
D.Martijn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 08:47 AM   #1154
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Posts: 2,147
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I wouldn't guarantee the board would fix it. Put mine in after receiving the new board, was practicing in 1/12 17.5 blinky and the car rolled. BEC done. I have the receipt, but Right back to where I was before. Not upgrading again,took me 4 months to get it back last time...
__________________
SpeedMerchant Rev7
oceanhighz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 10:31 PM   #1155
Tech Adept
 
D.Martijn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 217
Default

I guess they wont fix it then..
Got no receipt
D.Martijn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 08:52 AM
TEKIN RS VS LRP SXX V2 What's your VOTE! RC-ZOMBIE Electric Off-Road 125 12-03-2011 08:16 PM
Tekin RS vs LRP SXX Stock Spec vs Mamba Max Pro Chris Gierse Electric Off-Road 30 08-10-2011 10:50 AM
Best ESC for MOD and 17.5? JayL Electric On-Road 29 08-06-2010 04:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:50 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net