R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2013, 04:58 PM   #1126
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,559
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Just wanted to confirm

1s operation is flawless with the new upgrade board

Used a 10.5 blinky for 12th mod at our Roar region race

Drives super smooth, Steering was very responsive with Spektrum H5020G servo

Thanks again to AE for the quick turn-around, and FREE update
Rx pack or booster?
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 05:01 PM   #1127
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
Rx pack or booster?
Neither
runs 1s native, just like old school LRP VII boards

Guess I forgot to mention that bit
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 09:49 AM   #1128
Tech Addict
 
gwhiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Neither
runs 1s native, just like old school LRP VII boards

Guess I forgot to mention that bit
I am confused, because:

From: http://www.lrp.cc/fileadmin/lrp_anle...1_80999-en.pdf

"Linear BEC: a powerful linear 6V/3A output has been integrated, which offers bulletproof + stable voltage to
the receiver + servo.
Important: be aware that the SXX Mod+Stock does not have an integrated booster and therefore for 1S applications
a separate receiver pack is required.
"
__________________
x
gwhiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 10:32 AM   #1129
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwhiz View Post
I am confused, because:

From: http://www.lrp.cc/fileadmin/lrp_anle...1_80999-en.pdf

"Linear BEC: a powerful linear 6V/3A output has been integrated, which offers bulletproof + stable voltage to
the receiver + servo.
Important: be aware that the SXX Mod+Stock does not have an integrated booster and therefore for 1S applications
a separate receiver pack is required.
"
Yes
This is why I posted my results

My guess is that the LRP customer support division do not want to "support" 1s native operation, for the many configurations racers will choose to use

But it does indeed work with the hardware in my rig, and others I have read about
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 11:45 AM   #1130
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,559
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Well i guess i should have sent my 1/12 one in and waited 4 months for that one too!
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 04:43 PM   #1131
Tech Fanatic
 
UrabusDenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 756
Default

Help guys!

One of the two wires on my on/off switch (Nosram Pearl v1) has broken inside the switch so I can't reach it to resolder it. Can this be somehow opened and repaired or should I just cut it and solder the two wires together? I don't really need this switch but it would be nice to repair it
__________________
Alpha Plus - alpha-rc.com
JQRacing - eu.jqracing.com
Blue Bird - www.blue-bird-model.com
Boca Bearings - www.bocabearings.com
UrabusDenis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 05:31 PM   #1132
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,559
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

If you can get it apart you can resolder it. The LRP has four screws that open the case.... shorten your rx wire while your at it...

My buddy did it on his blog site and has great pics

Www.rcpitwhores.com
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\MIP\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 03:45 AM   #1133
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

hi guys just seeing if anyone can help out I just brought my second sxx v2 stock spec. l plugged it in and it runs like at 1/4 speed l checked and changed sensor cable still did the same thing.then I unpluged the fan out off my receiver and now its getting full power and shudders a bit what else can i do if i upgrade it will that fix it????
__________________
Xray T4##,MILTSBODIES## kyosho SERCCC
Team Orion ##savox##XRAY 808 LRP
RABHOBBIES futaba SC 10 t3 HOBBYWING
VBC RACING leespeed mprccc FANTOM RACING
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 05:24 AM   #1134
Tech Adept
 
HenryC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 141
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by numnut862 View Post
hi guys just seeing if anyone can help out I just brought my second sxx v2 stock spec. l plugged it in and it runs like at 1/4 speed l checked and changed sensor cable still did the same thing.then I unpluged the fan out off my receiver and now its getting full power and shudders a bit what else can i do if i upgrade it will that fix it????
I own 3 of these and have not seen this problem except once when I had not calibrated the ESC to my transmitter. Did you go through the calibration process?
HenryC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 06:26 AM   #1135
Tech Master
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,112
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I have a SXX version 2 and I have the weakest drag brakes with it set on 9 in mode 4. Is this normal?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 USGT, Awesomatix 800 VTA, , Tamiya Euro Truck, CRC WTF1

http://localrcracing.freeforums.org/
HobbyTown Fresno, Ca. McAllister Racing, Visa/MasterCard's
vivo quevas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 08:07 AM   #1136
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Just wanted to confirm

1s operation is flawless with the new upgrade board

Used a 10.5 blinky for 12th mod at our Roar region race

Drives super smooth, Steering was very responsive with Spektrum H5020G servo

Thanks again to AE for the quick turn-around, and FREE update
Just curious which ESC did you send in for the upgrade? And is it the logic board upgrade? Recently I sent my SXX TC SPEC V1 for the logic board upgrade so it can be used for blinky since everyone is using the v2 stock spec for blinky I figured let me see what and why they changed from tekin rs/rs pro
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 08:53 AM   #1137
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE SI View Post
Just curious which ESC did you send in for the upgrade? And is it the logic board upgrade? Recently I sent my SXX TC SPEC V1 for the logic board upgrade so it can be used for blinky since everyone is using the v2 stock spec for blinky I figured let me see what and why they changed from tekin rs/rs pro
Unless I am mistaken
The new Stock + Mod logic up-grade board is the same for all SXX esc
So aside from heatsink varients (Stock Spec, TC Spec) vs: Comp, they are identical in function
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 09:57 AM   #1138
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Unless I am mistaken
The new Stock + Mod logic up-grade board is the same for all SXX esc
So aside from heatsink varients (Stock Spec, TC Spec) vs: Comp, they are identical in function
Right understood, I just wanted to know if the upgrade made that much of a difference from what was being used initially..
I couldn't run blinky with my tc spec v1 so it was a must for me..
With the upgrade itll be just like buying a v2 brand new?
I was told it was a mix between all the new lrp esc's (the new board)..
Whatever the case ill be able to use it for stock classes and that was my intentions
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 10:10 AM   #1139
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE SI View Post
Right understood, I just wanted to know if the upgrade made that much of a difference from what was being used initially..
I couldn't run blinky with my tc spec v1 so it was a must for me..
With the upgrade itll be just like buying a v2 brand new?
I was told it was a mix between all the new lrp esc's (the new board)..
Whatever the case ill be able to use it for stock classes and that was my intentions
I've only run 1s blinky with it
Feels like an LRP
And that's not a bad thing
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 12:25 PM   #1140
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HenryC View Post
I own 3 of these and have not seen this problem except once when I had not calibrated the ESC to my transmitter. Did you go through the calibration process?
Yes I did that l might do it again to see if that works
__________________
Xray T4##,MILTSBODIES## kyosho SERCCC
Team Orion ##savox##XRAY 808 LRP
RABHOBBIES futaba SC 10 t3 HOBBYWING
VBC RACING leespeed mprccc FANTOM RACING
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 08:52 AM
TEKIN RS VS LRP SXX V2 What's your VOTE! RC-ZOMBIE Electric Off-Road 125 12-03-2011 08:16 PM
Tekin RS vs LRP SXX Stock Spec vs Mamba Max Pro Chris Gierse Electric Off-Road 30 08-10-2011 10:50 AM
Best ESC for MOD and 17.5? JayL Electric On-Road 29 08-06-2010 04:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net