R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-14-2012, 06:08 PM   #1006
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,541
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmy55s View Post
Hi guys i have the sxx stock spec v2 so the bottom pic. It has firmware 4.4 im pretty sure cause i updated it around 4 weeks ago.
Wow, I have no idea what would cause that in a Stock Spec

Are you sure you don't have the TC Spec ?
Software Vers 3 & 4 of that esc only have 6 profile settings on Mode2(Feel), & Mode3(Boost)
Vers 1.5 should have 10 profile settings

However, with this esc, the max boost setting is no more than mode 1 on a Stock Spec

__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 08:38 AM   #1007
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

My SXX TC spec V2 just died.
Today I recieved a nice package from LRP, installed and bench tested
Seems to work, now to get it in a car to test

Thought Id do some modding while I had it open, I still have the cooling fins in blue if I want to add the fan.
Ill try an addonize them another colour

__________________
XB2 CE
XB4 16
Sanwa
Hobbywing
#kiwipaint on facebook
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:18 PM   #1008
Tech Elite
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lake Forest
Posts: 2,193
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

So here is my thing. I am very dissapointed. I sent my two less than barely 30 day old SXX Stock Spec V2s in for the advertised free upgrade. This is what the web page still advertises as we speak. http://www.teamassociated.com/news/a...ck_Upgrade%21/ What the web page should have said it right now we have no more boards to perfom this upgrade and no ETA at all as to when we will. Yep that what they just told me. And im on the waiting list no where near the top. Now that is like $475 worth of brand new working speedos they have of mine. Is that right? Why not update the effin page instead of screwing people over? Most two year olds know not to tell a lie so why is Team Associated lying to us? Because no matter what they say they are doing that. That is exactly what they are doing because the effing website should be updated. My guess is this kind of stuff puts people out of business (LRP that is). I bet all their team guys have LRP stuff running great. I don't care if 2 team guys had to give up their equipment for a customer that is what should be done to satisfy at least two customers period. Mean while they just hit us from behind with out even a drop of lube or permission. I know it is "LRP" but it is the responsiblity of Associated to handle this correctly. LRP didnt put this lie on the Associated page Associated did! So to me I will never again spend one cent on an Associated product again and trust me I spend allot!
__________________
__________________
"Whiskey Tango Foxtrot"

Last edited by Dusttt; 10-02-2012 at 04:39 PM. Reason: can't spell with red ears
Dusttt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:52 PM   #1009
Tech Regular
 
RussF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 382
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Man, I would love to get mine upgraded for free. I think its cool that they are doing that. But man they really should tell people that there is an indefinate wait. Maybe they should get a waiting list together then let you know a week before your appointment to send in the unit for upgrade.

I also have two units and want to send them in but I'm not willing to do it without knowing how soon to expect the return.
__________________
SaltLakeMini-Z.com, HowFastAreYou.com
RussF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 02:06 PM   #1010
Tech Addict
 
DOE BOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BX NEW YORK
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Damm just got in from UPS dropping off two speed controls for upgrades I wish I had saw this tread before going out .. O well good thing I have back ups.. This sucks!
DOE BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 04:52 PM   #1011
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: minn
Posts: 428
Default

sent my new in box one in three weeks ago. they said two week turn around.
haven`t heard a thing:
__________________
TcORC president
Yokomo bd7 sedan, bd7 usgt
Roche rapide p12
magnum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 08:03 PM   #1012
Tech Elite
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

The team drivers do not all have theirs. I know this because I am waiting on three of them.
The expectation was to be able to do a two week turn around but they have run out of boards. This is not AE. This is an LRP upgrade that AE is handling for North America. There are a bunch of people in the same situation right now, team drivers or not.
Scottmisfits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 10:46 PM   #1013
Tech Elite
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lake Forest
Posts: 2,193
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottmisfits View Post
The team drivers do not all have theirs. I know this because I am waiting on three of them.
The expectation was to be able to do a two week turn around but they have run out of boards. This is not AE. This is an LRP upgrade that AE is handling for North America. There are a bunch of people in the same situation right now, team drivers or not.
So LRP updates the AE website? Get a clue man it should be telling people to call first. Not send in your stuff and it will be back in two weeks.
__________________
"Whiskey Tango Foxtrot"
Dusttt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 12:34 AM   #1014
Tech Master
 
cmy55s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: orange nsw
Posts: 1,133
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys so i have found i do have the tc spec sxx. I am running 17.5 touring car stock boosted next year and am wondering is this the speedy to keep or should i go the stock spec? Cheers pat
cmy55s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 05:52 PM   #1015
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default USB Bridge Spec.2

I'm having a problem with the USB Bridge Spec.2.
I've down loaded the firmware and software from LRP's site but I when I plug in the USB it can't see the driver file.
I'm running MS Vista. Could that be the problem ??
Thanks for any help.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 02:20 PM   #1016
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Does anyone have a setup for the Stock Spec V2 and a ThunderPower 5.5 Turn motor?

Any advice will be appreciated.

OJ
Viking73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 07:36 PM   #1017
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I don't think volker and cavalieri is waiting for their upgrade lol...
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 07:39 PM   #1018
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmy55s View Post
Hey guys so i have found i do have the tc spec sxx. I am running 17.5 touring car stock boosted next year and am wondering is this the speedy to keep or should i go the stock spec? Cheers pat
Not the right speedo for boosted class...
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:29 PM   #1019
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

how it going guy my speedo is less then a yr and it work fine but won't allow me to change the setting on any of the modes how do i reset my speedo
reedy126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 01:32 PM   #1020
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Geneva
Posts: 70
Default

Did anyone receive and test their upgraded logic board? I'm curious to hear some feedback about the limited tuning options compared to v2 boards, (Mode 2 split between 5 "feel/torque control"" values for Nosram pure2 motors and 5 values for other engines, and Mode 3 split between 5 "boost/timing" settings for stock motors and 5 settings for modified ones).

One person on a german forum was complaining that he was in a "too little or too much" situation with the available settings and couldn't get his engine to work as he could before the upgrade.

Receiving mine tomorrow if all goes well.
__________________
MBX6 Eco - Kontronik Jive 80 LV - Neu 1515 3D
XRay T4 - X Factory X6 - HPI Blitz
NicolasCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 08:52 AM
TEKIN RS VS LRP SXX V2 What's your VOTE! RC-ZOMBIE Electric Off-Road 125 12-03-2011 08:16 PM
Tekin RS vs LRP SXX Stock Spec vs Mamba Max Pro Chris Gierse Electric Off-Road 30 08-10-2011 10:50 AM
Best ESC for MOD and 17.5? JayL Electric On-Road 29 08-06-2010 04:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net