R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2012, 11:37 AM   #781
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mracer View Post
Yes sir, from the start. I set all that up before I hooked it up new.
Ok.
Have you tried without the throttle channel reversed ?
That is how my Futaba radio is set. Though with my radio it works either way.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 11:52 AM   #782
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 850
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Ok.
Have you tried without the throttle channel reversed ?
That is how my Futaba radio is set. Though with my radio it works either way.
No sir, I will though. I have a Ko Eurus. I am starting to think it is something in my radio.
__________________
On-point/ EA horsey power/XFactory / Hudy / Tekin / Trinity / KO Propo / Reino's Ragu
mracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 12:52 PM   #783
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mracer View Post
No sir, I will though. I have a Ko Eurus. I am starting to think it is something in my radio.
Try a new model in your radio if you not done so and make sure you try the throttle reverse as well.
__________________
Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 11:43 AM   #784
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 300
Default Sensor wire

Does one have to use the sensor wire that comes with the kit?
Just wondering whether there is something specific about the one that comes in the box that the ESC prefers..?

Thx!!
mhavlena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 03:10 PM   #785
Tech Master
 
Three's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Madphis, Tn.
Posts: 1,456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhavlena View Post
Does one have to use the sensor wire that comes with the kit?
Just wondering whether there is something specific about the one that comes in the box that the ESC prefers..?

Thx!!
Nope. Replace it with the best:
http://www.tqracing.com/sensor.htm
__________________
Electric good..........
Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 11:57 AM   #786
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

First I love my stock/spec. Really easy to use and smooth. I was curious can it be used in TC mod with say 4.5 turn? Will it overheat or anything cause it says 4 turn minimum I just want to be certain? Would also the TC spec be better in mod? Wondering how does TC spec feel in comparison to the stock/spec? Does the blinky also feel the same for both?

I ask cause I'll be racing TC stock blinky for a while and want to know if the stock/spec will be advantage in 17.5 blinky over the TC spec

Otherwise I'll just keep my stock/spec in my 12thmod if it's not better for blinky TC 17.5

Preemptive thanks
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...

Last edited by Infinite 12th; 01-30-2012 at 07:30 AM.
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 09:29 PM   #787
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone got any setup for an x12 21.5 with an hobbbywing 60amp? atm fdr was 6.156 temp 98 dreg im thinking it has to do with my settings had fdr at 5.7 it was much better temps about 82.
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 11:25 AM   #788
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I usually Run MOD but I have run LRP Stock Spec Version 2 And LRP TC Spec Version 1 on 17.5 blinky. Having using both Speedcontrol I run faster with TC Spec Version 1 with Profile crank up to Profile 10 and its really smooth on power. However I got accused of cheating since I was using LRP TC version 1 does this version have some sort timing build in when using the highest profile I know LRP TC spec version 1 in approved by ROAR for Blinky class am I correct? Do I have to use certain profile using LRP TC Spec Version?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 01:31 PM   #789
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I usually Run MOD but I have run LRP Stock Spec Version 2 And LRP TC Spec Version 1 on 17.5 blinky. Having using both Speedcontrol I run faster with TC Spec Version 1 with Profile crank up to Profile 10 and its really smooth on power. However I got accused of cheating since I was using LRP TC version 1 does this version have some sort timing build in when using the highest profile I know LRP TC spec version 1 in approved by ROAR for Blinky class am I correct? Do I have to use certain profile using LRP TC Spec Version?
I'm not positive but I think the V1 only the boost has to be set to 0 to get blinky

With the V2 both feel and boost have to be set at 0 to get blinky
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 08:19 PM   #790
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

There is no boost adjustment I'm running the TC spec version 1 not the Stock spec...
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 10:16 PM   #791
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
There is no boost adjustment I'm running the TC spec version 1 not the Stock spec...
I like that esc for stock as well. V2
setup same as you in 12th scale though.

Yes it is ROAR legal, lites are a blinkin.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 10:18 PM   #792
AE-Reedy
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 779
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I usually Run MOD but I have run LRP Stock Spec Version 2 And LRP TC Spec Version 1 on 17.5 blinky. Having using both Speedcontrol I run faster with TC Spec Version 1 with Profile crank up to Profile 10 and its really smooth on power. However I got accused of cheating since I was using LRP TC version 1 does this version have some sort timing build in when using the highest profile I know LRP TC spec version 1 in approved by ROAR for Blinky class am I correct? Do I have to use certain profile using LRP TC Spec Version?
LRP SXX TC Version 1 does not have a "blinky" mode if your running power setting 10 you are getting some timing.
Sean Cochran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 08:24 PM   #793
AE-Reedy
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 779
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinite 12th View Post
First I love my stock/spec. Really easy to use and smooth. I was curious can it be used in TC mod with say 4.5 turn? Will it overheat or anything cause it says 4 turn minimum I just want to be certain? Would also the TC spec be better in mod? Wondering how does TC spec feel in comparison to the stock/spec? Does the blinky also feel the same for both?

I ask cause I'll be racing TC stock blinky for a while and want to know if the stock/spec will be advantage in 17.5 blinky over the TC spec

Otherwise I'll just keep my stock/spec in my 12thmod if it's not better for blinky TC 17.5

Preemptive thanks
Yes it could run a 4.5t but you might need to add a fan. The problem will be control, even on the lowest power stating a 4.5 will be extremely hard to drive. The TC spec is designed to make mod motors smooth and controllable. The blinky modes should be the same in both SS and TC.
Sean Cochran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 12:04 AM   #794
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Cochran View Post
Yes it could run a 4.5t but you might need to add a fan. The problem will be control, even on the lowest power stating a 4.5 will be extremely hard to drive. The TC spec is designed to make mod motors smooth and controllable. The blinky modes should be the same in both SS and TC.
Thank you Sean

That answers a lot of questions for me
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 07:15 AM   #795
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Sean or anyone else-

Has anyone noticed issues when trying to run the v3.0 software with an LRP 13.5 or a 17.5. It seems after running it for a few seconds it starts blinking (fast red and amber) like the sensor wire or motor sensor board is bad. It seems to get confused on what position it is in and goes into protect mode. I have tried multiple motors and sensor wires with no improvement. Moving back to v1.5 fixes the issue entirely. This has been seen on the SXX V2 and the SXX TC Spec V2.

Is this a problem or a known issue or am I just the lucky person that currently has four LRP speed controls exhibiting this behavior?
__________________
Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP SXX StockSpec ESC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 1241 06-08-2012 08:52 AM
TEKIN RS VS LRP SXX V2 What's your VOTE! RC-ZOMBIE Electric Off-Road 125 12-03-2011 08:16 PM
Tekin RS vs LRP SXX Stock Spec vs Mamba Max Pro Chris Gierse Electric Off-Road 30 08-10-2011 10:50 AM
Best ESC for MOD and 17.5? JayL Electric On-Road 29 08-06-2010 04:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net