Wiki Posts
Search

TC5R Price drop?

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2010, 06:26 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default TC5R Price drop?

Okay, when are all you guys that have the TC6 gonna start selling your TC5. Ive been looking for a while now. Im still new to all this, so when do you start seeing the older cars sell for less. Obviously the TC5 is still a good car. Just waiting to see some go for less than what they are.
Old 12-27-2010, 09:28 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by hnasdad
Okay, when are all you guys that have the TC6 gonna start selling your TC5. Ive been looking for a while now. Im still new to all this, so when do you start seeing the older cars sell for less. Obviously the TC5 is still a good car. Just waiting to see some go for less than what they are.
I don't think that will happen anytime soon. The TC5 is still a top contender. GOOD LUCK
Old 12-28-2010, 03:32 PM
jrp
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

I've been trying to move my TC5R along at a price that seems very reasonable to me. http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...res-parts.htmlCheck out this thread for info.

New kit is like $335 from Tower Hobbies.....
Old 12-28-2010, 03:39 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

TC5s won't be any cheaper until many many more TC6s get shipped out and put on the track.
Old 12-28-2010, 03:50 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by jrp
I've been trying to move my TC5R along at a price that seems very reasonable to me. http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...res-parts.htmlCheck out this thread for info.

New kit is like $335 from Tower Hobbies.....
Very nice ride if I did not get the TC6 I would have taken it off your hands.
Old 12-28-2010, 03:52 PM
Tech Master

That and the fact that TC is really dying, around here anyway

Originally Posted by mugenize1
I don't think that will happen anytime soon. The TC5 is still a top contender. GOOD LUCK
Old 12-28-2010, 04:10 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by outlandr91