Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Corally RDX Touring Car >

Team Corally RDX Touring Car

Team Corally RDX Touring Car

Old 02-07-2006, 10:32 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Those pictures of the new arms is the best thing I've seen in a long while. Not only is it proof that something is in the works, but the fact that it's on a brochure makes me think the engineering process is coming along nicely.

Can someone find a .pdf of that "options" brochure anywhere? Lots of interesting stuff in those pictures. A new RDX logo, for one. And finally some better pictures of the car than the stock ones we saw at its release. Good find.
Old 02-08-2006, 01:10 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Merciless
Hi all , I'm new to the RDX having used X-ray and Hpi in the past. I'm now getting her set-up and finding something with the suspension strange ....

With the std. 17lb springs front and rear , 50wt oil in the front and 40wt in the rear. Front shocks mounted 1 hole in at the top and all the way out on the suspension arms. At the rear 2 holes in at the top and out on the corally extensions on the arms.

The rear of my car feels much stiffer than the front when proforming the "push the shock tower" test. This is with the car fully loaded and ready to race.ride heights set and tweak all correct.

This dosen't seem right as usually i'd expect the front to be slightly stiffer than the back

I've tried changing the springing but even with 14.5 on the rear and 19 up front i'd still say the balance is still towards the rear being harder ...... is something wrong or is this the way i need to have the car set ??

Please help guys i really want this to go right "out the box" cheers
Hey MERCILESS, this is perfectly normal on every car out there (unless for some odd reason you are using the same mounting hole on the front and rear arms if they're similar F/R like on the yokomo cars or the RDX).