Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tekin rs vs Hobbywing v2.1 vs Novak kinetic? >

Tekin rs vs Hobbywing v2.1 vs Novak kinetic?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Tekin rs vs Hobbywing v2.1 vs Novak kinetic?

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2010, 05:20 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default Tekin rs vs Hobbywing v2.1 vs Novak kinetic?

Heya guys I am about to start racing tc after running offroad 1/10 stock for a few years. We use all the speedys boost to similar effect, i was wondering what the opinion was for onroad? I will be running 21.5t in stock class as that is the motor rule for 2011 but which boost esc? I have a lot of experience with the tekin but have seen the novak and hobbywing/speed passion go super quick also.

So essentially my question is what esc for 21.5t?
Old 10-30-2010, 05:24 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I am not a person you should ask what ESC is better for on road. But 95% of the people at my home track run the Tekin RS or RS pro. So naturally is the speed control I am going with.
Old 10-30-2010, 05:27 PM
Regional Moderator

Originally Posted by lookieaefanboi
I have a lot of experience with the tekin
I think you answered your own question.
Old 10-30-2010, 09:44 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by lookieaefanboi
Heya guys I am about to start racing tc after running offroad 1/10 stock for a few years. We use all the speedys boost to similar effect, i was wondering what the opinion was for onroad? I will be running 21.5t in stock class as that is the motor rule for 2011 but which boost esc? I have a lot of experience with the tekin but have seen the novak and hobbywing/speed passion go super quick also.

So essentially my question is what esc for 21.5t?

Go with your knowledge and not the unknown. You wont fail with just the speedo as there is SO much else with you car that is just as important. Its the whole combo not just a couple of things.
Hope this helps.
Fordy