R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-21-2012, 04:23 AM   #1906
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

First yes it will.
Second, why you want that servo??
Because of the torque??
Speed is better and 5KG torque is enough.
Go for the MG1257TG, fast and strong.

regards Roy


__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 04:29 AM   #1907
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

i went because it was cheap.

I might grab that 1257tg

as it only runs a 6.0v will it run off the spectrum reciver with a novac gtb2 powering it?
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 04:48 AM   #1908
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Forgot to ad that if going for that servosaver, also use the alloy servohorn.
The one with the single hole.
No flex in servosaver and looks the bomb in pink

regards Roy
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 04:56 AM   #1909
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

Cant find the pink one you suggest
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 05:07 AM   #1910
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Here you go.
Color is a bit darker then the car but looks fine

regards Roy

http://os.3racing.hk/products.php?products_key=4064

http://os.3racing.hk/products.php?products_key=4114
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 06:36 AM   #1911
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

what one is better the 16 or 18mm set?
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 06:53 AM   #1912
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Depends on car,space and steering trow you need.
I had to dail travel back on transmitter when using the 18MM.
It also depends on what TX/RX you are using.
If you can't reduece steering travel and you got to much trow your servo will use a lot of torque and can burn out.
If you have the function to limit steering travel then it won't matter.

regards Roy
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 07:06 AM   #1913
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 314
Default

my dx3 will let me so the 18 should work.

Thanks for all your help
d.k.vmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 10:45 AM   #1914
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
Default

Hey guys. Another Sakura Zero S user here. And this is my first post here :P
But yeah.
What's the difference between the 2 types of vertical mount mods on sale in their website?

Also, does it really need that graphite upper deck to work?

Thanks guys!
issuzark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 10:54 AM   #1915
Tech Apprentice
 
sporadicidiocy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Darkside of the spoon
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by issuzark View Post
Hey guys. Another Sakura Zero S user here. And this is my first post here :P
But yeah.
What's the difference between the 2 types of vertical mount mods on sale in their website?

Also, does it really need that graphite upper deck to work?

Thanks guys!
You can dremel/grind/sand off a bit of the stock top deck to make it fit, just go slowly and test fit often.
__________________
90% Sakura Zero: Reventon S V3.0 10.5T
Sakura Ultimate: GTB2 17.5T
F104 Pro: SXX V2 Trackstar 21.5T
F103 Chevronmodels 6-wheel conversion
sporadicidiocy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 11:01 AM   #1916
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Iceland
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by issuzark View Post
Hey guys. Another Sakura Zero S user here. And this is my first post here :P
But yeah.
What's the difference between the 2 types of vertical mount mods on sale in their website?

Also, does it really need that graphite upper deck to work?

Thanks guys!
One mount is for the Zero (non S) and does not include the opposite aluminium piece. It should be clear from looking at the pictures and I think the 3racing declares only one mount compatible with the Zero S.
halldor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 11:20 AM   #1917
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
Default

So there is a bit of structural differences here and there between the FRP and the carbon upper deck. I know what to do now.
Another thing though. When I was using the stock 80T spur I couldn't fit in my 40T pinion.
I think it's possible if I switch the 80T to a 70?
issuzark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 12:16 PM   #1918
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by issuzark View Post
So there is a bit of structural differences here and there between the FRP and the carbon upper deck. I know what to do now.
Another thing though. When I was using the stock 80T spur I couldn't fit in my 40T pinion.
I think it's possible if I switch the 80T to a 70?
I'm running 70:36 on mine in VTA, and a 40T will fit (looks like a 41 will, too). I did some grinding on the top deck to make a bigger hole around the pinion gear to make it slightly easier to change gears. I was thinking about adding 3mm spacers under the top deck to raise it up to make room for pinion gear changes. Has anyone tried this?
Kevin Marcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 08:12 AM   #1919
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Northeast GA
Posts: 1,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Marcy View Post
I'm running 70:36 on mine in VTA, and a 40T will fit (looks like a 41 will, too). I did some grinding on the top deck to make a bigger hole around the pinion gear to make it slightly easier to change gears. I was thinking about adding 3mm spacers under the top deck to raise it up to make room for pinion gear changes. Has anyone tried this?
Haven't tried it and I'm not sure what handling effects it would have but you would be changing the flex characteristics of the car. I would expect the chassis to become more flexible. give it a try and be sure to let us know how it works.
__________________
3Racing Sakura XI 17.5 TC
Formula Rabbit (FGX conversion) 21.5
STRC LCG 2WD Slash 17.5
Serpent S120 13.5
6376vette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 09:10 AM   #1920
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 206
Default

Hello
I have a few Sakura zero S (not all of them are built ) and and have a few Q's
So all my cars have the basic upgrades (v motormount , aluminum spur,downstops,19t gear,5mm wheel hexs) stock topplate
So I'm going to run a few class's
Gta 21.5, stock 17.5, open mod ( not sure what motor to use, some of the guys run 13.5with boost) I don't want to run boost so I'm thinking 10.5.....(will I get left in the dust? )
All on carpet
Any way would I set up all the chassis the same?
What hop up parts should I buy first for which class?
So far all the cars are built to set up in manual with 3degree in rear
Any advice would be great

Ps I pick up 1 for my son to run stock with as well and cost would be close to 1 XRay for all of my Sakura s
hotrod306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sakura Zero - New Touring Car! InZane Electric On-Road 1355 02-14-2014 05:14 PM
New to the RC scene...need some help! Jmoney12 Rookie Zone 13 06-15-2010 10:21 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0