R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-03-2012, 10:56 PM   #1216
Tech Initiate
 
Younggwapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 36
Default

Pics of my dm in the making
Attached Thumbnails
Ofna Ultra GTP2e-imag0672.jpg   Ofna Ultra GTP2e-imag0671.jpg   Ofna Ultra GTP2e-imag0669-1.jpg  
Younggwapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 11:17 PM   #1217
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 505
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nr4d View Post
Have anyone used this servo?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Savox-SC-025...#ht_1538wt_952
It looks taller, Im wondering if it will fit.

Thanks
Hello from France,

The servo you show us, is to slow.

you'd better go with the Sav÷x 1256. Faster, stronger and cheap!!

au revoir.
romuald31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 11:27 PM   #1218
Tech Apprentice
 
c0nr4d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by romuald31 View Post
Hello from France,

The servo you show us, is to slow.

you'd better go with the Sav÷x 1256. Faster, stronger and cheap!!

au revoir.
Thank you for the advise
c0nr4d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 05:00 AM   #1219
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario,Canada
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Younggwapp View Post
Pics of my dm in the making
Nice! Are they Ofna 'belted' tires? Which Castle motor is that? Thanks,Huck

Last edited by Huck50; 01-04-2012 at 07:28 AM.
Huck50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 04:50 PM   #1220
Tech Apprentice
 
c0nr4d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default gearing

How is it going guys?
I live in a pretty hot climate. I need some suggestions with gearings to run. I'll just be doing parking lot bashing/some speed runs, and will be running MMM/2200kv with 4s 5000mah 30c.

Thanks!

Last edited by c0nr4d; 01-08-2012 at 11:33 PM.
c0nr4d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 12:30 PM   #1221
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 505
Default

Hello from France,

if you're running only on parking with some speed runs, minimum 20t and over.

I only run on permanent tracks and with my HoobyWing150A / HobbyWing 2250kV sensored / GensAce 4S-5.000-40C, I put some timing and, I geared between 18 (small track) to 20t (big track).

Au revoir.
romuald31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 05:19 PM   #1222
Tech Apprentice
 
c0nr4d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by romuald31 View Post
Hello from France,

if you're running only on parking with some speed runs, minimum 20t and over.

I only run on permanent tracks and with my HoobyWing150A / HobbyWing 2250kV sensored / GensAce 4S-5.000-40C, I put some timing and, I geared between 18 (small track) to 20t (big track).

Au revoir.
Awesome man. I have the 18t and 20t. Thanks romuald! Appreciate it. I'm just waiting for the rx and Sweep 55 shore treaded belted to arrive then I'll should be set.
c0nr4d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 07:58 PM   #1223
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario,Canada
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nr4d View Post
Thanks so much for the help man. Yea I would say the surface would have some dust/sand. I am looking at the 55deg treaded tires from RCBoyz's Ebay but none are belted. The 50deg is belted, would that be ok? What does EXP means?
I would love the black ones but these will do for now lol.

Have anyone used this servo?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Savox-SC-025...#ht_1538wt_952
It looks taller, Im wondering if it'll fit.

Thanks
That servo won't fit, at least if you are going to install it on a DM-1 Spec E car...that 42.4mm heighth is too much and the servo will bottom out before you fasten it down.
I tried a Savox SC1232SG with the same dimensions and it's too high . No worky! Huck

Last edited by Huck50; 01-17-2012 at 07:10 AM.
Huck50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 08:24 PM   #1224
Tech Apprentice
 
c0nr4d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huck50 View Post
That servo won't fit, at least if you are going to install it on a DM-1 Spec E car...that 42.4mm heighth is too much and the servo will bottom out before you fasten it down.
I tried a Savox SC1232SG with same dimensions and it's too high. No worky! Huck
Huck thank you much buddy
c0nr4d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 07:10 AM   #1225
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario,Canada
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nr4d View Post
Huck thank you much buddy
You are welcome. Huck
Huck50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 07:56 PM   #1226
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default 2 Speed Conversion

Guys,

I need help. I am new to this forum, but not new to RC. Ive been addicted to anything RC for over 15 years now. My question is:Has anyone converted their GTP2E to a 2-speed yet?
I know i will need P/N 35011, and the Traktion Clutch P/N 4031X, but what else am i going to need? If anyone has some helpful info i would REALLY appreciate it.

Last edited by djb1104; 01-22-2012 at 07:57 PM. Reason: wrong info
djb1104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 02:40 PM   #1227
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brasilia - Brazil
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djb1104 View Post
Guys,

I need help. I am new to this forum, but not new to RC. Ive been addicted to anything RC for over 15 years now. My question is:Has anyone converted their GTP2E to a 2-speed yet?
I know i will need P/N 35011, and the Traktion Clutch P/N 4031X, but what else am i going to need? If anyone has some helpful info i would REALLY appreciate it.
Why do you want to convert to 2 speed? Electris in General don't need 2 speeds due to its continuos torque.
rpompeu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 12:58 PM   #1228
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I threw a GTP 2e together over the weekend. These cars are awesome for $179.99 shipped at tower with the $30 off coupon. It arrived in 3 days. I'm running the castle 2200kv on 5s 4200mah 45c Hyperion, savox 1257, drift box gyro, 20t pinion. This car is a blast, comes at you like a bullet! With the current setup I got 51mph on radar on a really sketchy road on my test drive. It feels way faster than 51mph. I'm throwing in a 2650kv on the same 5s battery this week. Should be rediculous for bashing around these streets.

I had my heart set on the DM1 but it is out of stock every where so I went with this and I have to say it drives great, cornering is great, drifts look awesome! I'm really happy with the simple 1/8 scale layout configuration and it works great, I didn't expect the car to be this awesome! My buddy's were like how much was this thing? $179.99

__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 01:06 PM   #1229
Tech Elite
 
Jstall7543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Town Olympia
Posts: 3,106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

There is a picture of a 2 speed setup in this thread without the clutch. I was considering a 2speed also just because I'd like to hit around 100mph eventually even though I can't imagine what that would be like. As quick as my car is I can't imagine traxxas claiming the xo-1 goes 100mph in 5 seconds lol that is deadly fast!
__________________
RC is a way of life and a ridiculous hobby.
Ridiculously Fun! Subscribe to my YouTube Channel! Or ELSE! Hehee! http://www.youtube.com/user/Jstall7543

Last edited by Jstall7543; 02-13-2012 at 02:46 PM.
Jstall7543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:22 PM   #1230
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario,Canada
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nr4d View Post
Have anyone used this servo?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Savox-SC-025...#ht_1538wt_952
It looks taller, Im wondering if it will fit.

Thanks
That 42.4 mm heigth is the killer...I ordered a Savox 1232 with those same dimensions(actually it was 45.0 mm heighth) and it would not fit,bottomed out before I could bolt it down and sticks up at least 1/4",at least in my DM-1 Spec e,not sure about anything else.
After looking again...that heigth on the 1232 was 45.0mm,so this one may work?! Sorry for that...I guess I didn't check the dimensions properly! Thanks,Huck

Last edited by Huck50; 02-13-2012 at 07:38 PM.
Huck50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0