R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-07-2010, 03:35 PM   #91
Tech Regular
 
-TC5racer-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tomball,TX
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kman16jr View Post
Feast your eyes on my freinds custom dm1 electric http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcdiNVylwQE
DM-1 is my next project!!! I can't wait.
__________________
GTPe-RX8-Neu 1515/1D | DM-1Se-RX8-Plettenburg MAXX | Losi GT8e-RX8-Hacker C50-9L |X1 CRT Pro-MMM-CC1717 | SCRT10-RX8-Hacker CMaxx | MHyperSte-RSpro-LMT XL4200 | TC5-RSpro-LRP 4.5 | TC3-RSpro-LRP 10.5 | B44-R1pro-Tekin 268
Just to name a few!!!
-TC5racer- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 04:21 PM   #92
Tech Elite
 
kman16jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tampa,Fl.
Posts: 4,002
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -TC5racer- View Post
DM-1 is my next project!!! I can't wait.
116mph is pretty crazy isn't it.
__________________
Kevin Welfley
Tekno NB48/Eb48.3/Ae T5m/Ae B5m/Tlr 22-4/Tlr 22 3.0/Kyosho ZX-6/
Sponsors:|DDHrc|Team Trinity|Hobbytown Usa|Dialed Rc Hobbies|Boca Bearing Company|Rc Adiction Products|NitroPro Fuel|
kman16jr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 10:16 PM   #93
Tech Regular
 
snellemin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snrscion View Post
What is the top speed on the 10s? Could you do a speed run we will put it up on OFNA Ustream.
TC5racer and I need to set up a speedrun day at the Costco plaza.

The 10s setup was just too crazy and I never really got a full speed run out of it. It accelerated so hard, that I ran out of space in a blink of an eye.
__________________
6 KiloWatt Racer
GTP-1515 2700kv+RX8. GTP-C50-6L Hacker+RX8. CRT.5-C50-Maxx+modded RSpro.
RCM CRT.5 Neu 1506 6800kv+MMM.
snellemin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:57 AM   #94
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys will the igt2 corvette body work for this ??

Last edited by LOSI 8IGHTE 2.0; 10-08-2010 at 03:03 AM.
LOSI 8IGHTE 2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 03:59 AM   #95
Tech Regular
 
kcunamay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 392
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
LOL...you are right Steve, someone needs to DETHRONE you. Now you have 6 other guys willing to knock you off!

KING OF GT8 at Corona!
hahahahaha...YEP!!!! Can't wait!
__________________
Jai Cunamay - Racing 1 class sucks.
kcunamay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 04:35 AM   #96
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,501
Trader Rating: 105 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOSI 8IGHTE 2.0 View Post
Hey guys will the igt2 corvette body work for this ??
No, the GT2 bodies are longer because the wheelbase is longer then the standard gt based cars.
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 07:51 AM   #97
Tech Regular
 
-TC5racer-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tomball,TX
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snellemin View Post
TC5racer and I need to set up a speedrun day at the Costco plaza.

The 10s setup was just too crazy and I never really got a full speed run out of it. It accelerated so hard, that I ran out of space in a blink of an eye.
We could chase it down the freeway
__________________
GTPe-RX8-Neu 1515/1D | DM-1Se-RX8-Plettenburg MAXX | Losi GT8e-RX8-Hacker C50-9L |X1 CRT Pro-MMM-CC1717 | SCRT10-RX8-Hacker CMaxx | MHyperSte-RSpro-LMT XL4200 | TC5-RSpro-LRP 4.5 | TC3-RSpro-LRP 10.5 | B44-R1pro-Tekin 268
Just to name a few!!!
-TC5racer- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:29 AM   #98
Tech Elite
 
Justpassedu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NewYork NY
Posts: 4,173
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcunamay View Post
Still got some soldering and setting up to do, but for certain I will be ready for Corona

where did you get those cf parts ? Thanks
__________________
Mugen Mbx6 Eco
Justpassedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:35 AM   #99
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Clemente
Posts: 231
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justpassedu View Post
where did you get those cf parts ? Thanks
Contact snrscion, he makes CF parts for this car.
TYLORD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:40 AM   #100
Tech Elite
 
Justpassedu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NewYork NY
Posts: 4,173
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

Ok any other companies make any cf parts also ? What kind of pinions does this use?
__________________
Mugen Mbx6 Eco
Justpassedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 12:39 PM   #101
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,501
Trader Rating: 105 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justpassedu View Post
Ok any other companies make any cf parts also ? What kind of pinions does this use?
I think the car uses mod 1 pinions.
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:08 PM   #102
Tech Elite
 
Justpassedu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NewYork NY
Posts: 4,173
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

ok thanks i should have a bunch of those , car look's sick any more pics guy's ? Thanks
__________________
Mugen Mbx6 Eco
Justpassedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:10 PM   #103
Tech Regular
 
kcunamay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 392
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justpassedu View Post
where did you get those cf parts ? Thanks
Contact Steve @ www.snrgraphite.com

His work is impeccable. I'm very happy with it. I haven't decided if I want the chassis yet, but I did replace all of the aluminum above it.

Rear tower
Front tower
Front over servo saver
Center top over center diff
Servo saver tie plate
__________________
Jai Cunamay - Racing 1 class sucks.
kcunamay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:17 PM   #104
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potoczak View Post
No, the GT2 bodies are longer because the wheelbase is longer then the standard gt based cars.
OK THANKS
LOSI 8IGHTE 2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:33 PM   #105
Tech Elite
 
Justpassedu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NewYork NY
Posts: 4,173
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

What is the biggest pinion the motor mount will allow?
__________________
Mugen Mbx6 Eco
Justpassedu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:47 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0