R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-22-2011, 12:26 AM   #496
Tech Master
 
FangsCPO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,076
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Whalen View Post
Looking for a decent mounted balanced wheel and tire set that is black for my GTP-2e. I dont want to break the bank but do want it to be grippy for speed runs. Im not racing...just having fun.

Could you guys suggest something that is rasonably priced and in stock. Ebay amain or whatever.
Unless you mount them on yourself, the balance really can't be guaranteed. If you are just going to bash, then what's wrong with the stock wheels and tires.

http://www.nitrohouse.com/Car-Parts-...duct_info.html

If you get serious (start racing) later try these......you won't regret it and they won't break the bank as far as I'm concerned and shipping is free.

http://www.igthobbies.com/product_p/srus40245eb6p.htm
__________________
Losi 5ive-T - OBR G320RC "Reed" 31.5cc Full Mod
Losi 5ive-T - "2WD PRO2" OBR G290RC 30.5cc Full Mod
Losi 5ive-B - OBR G320RC 31.5cc Full Mod
OBR/TR Core Team Driver
TLR Team Driver
FangsCPO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 07:06 AM   #497
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brasilia - Brazil
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

A little question, how much the car weights ready to run, with ESC, Motor, servo Bateries...???
Thanks in advance
rpompeu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 09:00 AM   #498
Tech Adept
 
treborwd22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kyle, Tx
Posts: 117
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpompeu View Post
A little question, how much the car weights ready to run, with ESC, Motor, servo Bateries...???
Thanks in advance
That depends on what motor,speedo, and battery your running. The average weight should be between 9-10 lbs.
__________________
Team Associated Tc6 "Blinky"
Xray T2 Exotek "Spec GT Class"
Ofna GTP2e w/Tekin RX8 2250kv
Losi SCTE
Spektrum DX3r Pro
treborwd22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 09:46 AM   #499
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brasilia - Brazil
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by treborwd22 View Post
That depends on what motor,speedo, and battery your running. The average weight should be between 9-10 lbs.
Thanks treborwd22!
I asked that because I was a bit afraid in using my MMP on this car and asked castle's support about it and they replied me:
"You can use the MMPro with the 2650 motor as long as the total weight if the vehicle is less than 4 kilos (9 lbs). Over that weight you need the Monster ESC. Most road cars are very light compared to buggies or truggies so you shouldn’t have any problems with that set up."
So, I think it is on the limit by castle creations, I think I can try it anyway.
Thanks again,
Roberto
rpompeu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 09:56 AM   #500
Registered User
 
snrscion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Garden Grove
Posts: 959
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to snrscion Send a message via Yahoo to snrscion
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpompeu View Post
Thanks treborwd22!
I asked that because I was a bit afraid in using my MMP on this car and asked castle's support about it and they replied me:
"You can use the MMPro with the 2650 motor as long as the total weight if the vehicle is less than 4 kilos (9 lbs). Over that weight you need the Monster ESC. Most road cars are very light compared to buggies or truggies so you shouldn’t have any problems with that set up."
So, I think it is on the limit by castle creations, I think I can try it anyway.
Thanks again,
Roberto
I run the MMP on mine with Tekin 2650 and it run fine no problem, just make sure that the MMP fan is working.
snrscion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 03:29 PM   #501
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Silly question....I put the RTR gtp-2e together and I noticed that mine does not have the foam bumper. I have had the rig for quite a few months and am just putting it together, is this a mistake or did this rig not come with a foam bumper. The plastic part is there.
Paul Whalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 03:37 PM   #502
Tech Addict
 
WildBillMassey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: North Bay Ontario Canada
Posts: 702
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Whalen View Post
Silly question....I put the RTR gtp-2e together and I noticed that mine does not have the foam bumper. I have had the rig for quite a few months and am just putting it together, is this a mistake or did this rig not come with a foam bumper. The plastic part is there.
Call OFNA, the foam bumper is supposed to be in the box.
__________________
Former owner of The Nitro Pit and IGT Hobbies
Now living in the Great White North.

You may think you know what you're talking about, but the only person you're fooling is yourself - Wild Bill Massey
WildBillMassey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 04:12 PM   #503
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Called them and they said send them the invoice and they would send me one out. They were very nice. I was kinda shocked. That is a big piece to miss...lol. I was thinking man that is cheesy I have to buy my own bumper with this kit.
Paul Whalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 04:16 PM   #504
Tech Addict
 
WildBillMassey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: North Bay Ontario Canada
Posts: 702
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Whalen View Post
Called them and they said send them the invoice and they would send me one out. They were very nice. I was kinda shocked. That is a big piece to miss...lol. I was thinking man that is cheesy I have to buy my own bumper with this kit.
Awesome! Yeah, that is a huge piece to forget to put in the box. LOL
__________________
Former owner of The Nitro Pit and IGT Hobbies
Now living in the Great White North.

You may think you know what you're talking about, but the only person you're fooling is yourself - Wild Bill Massey
WildBillMassey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 04:43 PM   #505
Tech Adept
 
treborwd22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kyle, Tx
Posts: 117
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If you are going to use the PF-8 body you will need to move the bumper back flush with the front diff for it to fit. I just used a 1/4 drill bit and drilled two holes and now it fits like a glove.
__________________
Team Associated Tc6 "Blinky"
Xray T2 Exotek "Spec GT Class"
Ofna GTP2e w/Tekin RX8 2250kv
Losi SCTE
Spektrum DX3r Pro
treborwd22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 08:19 PM   #506
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys for the assistance. Here is my new On-Road rig just for parking lot fun....6000mah Nano 6s teamed with 1800kv cc1512. Should be fun. I will have to do some speed runs one day with a 2650 but that gets old fast. I look forward to melting these tires.




I have a few more stickers to place once I go thru the archive. I painted it this color so I could see it...

Also I love the old school florescents, they make me happy.

Last edited by Paul Whalen; 02-22-2011 at 08:32 PM.
Paul Whalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 10:31 PM   #507
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Nice looking! One small comment. Either the front or rear tires are on backwards.
Sydewynder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 10:40 PM   #508
Tech Fanatic
 
ZiG-87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sydewynder View Post
Nice looking! One small comment. Either the front or rear tires are on backwards.

Rears are backwards.




I'm sorely tempted to get one of these things. How much space do you guys need to really get them up to speed?
ZiG-87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 10:54 PM   #509
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,020
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Doh....good thing they arent glued yet.
Paul Whalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 11:58 PM   #510
Tech Addict
 
drpower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BC,Canada
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just switch the rear wheels around.?. Hey, 'nother question is your body mounted I didn't see any holes or posts sticking through and your tail isn't bolted down. I go away on Coast Guard Patrol on Thursday. My GTP2E and every single part for it is all brand new in the boxes ready to be built in a month when I get back. Yours looks great.
drpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0