Wiki Posts
Search

Complete Tuning Guide: TC3

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2002, 09:13 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Complete Tuning Guide: TC3

Is this worth buying? any comments? I know its cheap but I dont want to waste money buying junk. Thanks.
Old 07-29-2002, 09:31 AM
Tech Adept

The TC3 tuning guide is decent but I would recommend getting the Mpowered-racing guide. It goes into much greater detail and it is not not specific to a car. It does cost more than the TC3 guide but in my opinion it is worth the money.

www.mpowered-racing.com

racerdave
Old 07-29-2002, 09:43 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I bought it. And I have mixed feelings toward it. it you are a beginer to Novice to TC than it is defiantly going to help you alot. The guide does not however cover aspects that a more advanced driver would need, or want. I have been racing for 4 years and I still look at it occasionaly for reminders.
so thats my opion
late
Old 07-29-2002, 09:52 AM
Tech Master

I've bought both, and the MPowered is the best buy, even though it cost more...
Old 07-29-2002, 01:54 PM
Tech Regular

I would buy no tuning guide and just download the tuning guide written by xray for the xray evo2.
Look at the download section and download the PDF file.
I think it's pretty good and it's got good color foto's for illustration.
You can find it here
http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...&kategoria=111

Just let me know what you think of it.
Old 07-29-2002, 04:28 PM
Tech Elite

Spiller - the problem with the xray guide is that it's, surprise, set up around the xray. The same thing goes, really, for the TC3 guide.

The MPower guide, however, is set up around weight transfer and other general principles that govern the behaviors of any car.

I would recommend the MPower for that reason. If you decide to pick up a TC4 (whenever that happens) or a TA-04 or whatever, the principles remain and they aren't couched in TC3-speak or xray-speak.
Old 07-29-2002, 08:05 PM