Search
Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2017, 10:21 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RacerX20L
What length should the shocks be on a 6.1? Should the shaft be screwed all the way into the bottom mount or should their be threads showing?
Equal lengths is the answer. The manual doesnt really say a spec for the length but I would screw all of them all the way in and then measure and adjust them all to be equal to the longest one.
Old 03-13-2017, 09:11 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Tc6 or tc6.1 or

I just pruchesed a used tc6 but doing some research I think it may be a 6.1 or not even positive it's that either. I don't know what there is too look for to see which one I would have since I am new to touring cars. Any help would be appreciated! I'm new to this page and I Tried to upload an image but it says upload failed
Old 03-13-2017, 09:15 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 261 (100%+)

email me a picture of the top at one end (shock tower, etc) and a detail of one corner of the suspension.

[email protected]

Scott
Old 03-14-2017, 09:04 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Okay this might be a random question but I have a few guys at my local track asking to buy my tc6.2 roller and spare parts because I have decided to focus on VTA, F1 and 1/8 GT. Now I am not exactly a motivated seller I would eventually like to try mod touring during our fall season. Plus I just like to keep all my cars. This car is in great condition as well, because I have not really used it.