R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-16-2010, 03:37 PM   #1066
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: VA Beach
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

He bought both from debs
Jamison R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 04:39 PM   #1067
Tech Apprentice
 
azz187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Furman View Post
What is your flat surface?
Glass kitchen top and it's dead flat, I even double checked on different flat surfaces and the chassis is still rocking from side to side...
azz187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 05:15 PM   #1068
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,644
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azz187 View Post
Glass kitchen top and it's dead flat, I even double checked on different flat surfaces and the chassis is still rocking from side to side...
I have the exact same problem. I just finished building the car and through building it i noticed the bottom deck is tweak. Wobble side to side when on a flat surface. Ive over looked everything so I don't know what the issue is. Out of 6 other high end cars Ive built/driven, I've never had one like this out of the box

Any ideas?
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 05:29 PM   #1069
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
I have the exact same problem. I just finished building the car and through building it i noticed the bottom deck is tweak. Wobble side to side when on a flat surface. Ive over looked everything so I don't know what the issue is. Out of 6 other high end cars Ive built/driven, I've never had one like this out of the box

Any ideas?

Take the tires off... put the chassis on a flat surface.. loosen ALL the screws on the top deck and shock tower mounts. While holding the chassis down flat on the surface from the top. Start tightening all the screws down.. in an X-pattern from front to back to front, etc... That should get rid of your tweak.
Chris Furman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 06:02 PM   #1070
Tech Elite
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingKarate757 View Post
He bought both from debs
I was just there Monday... "Nope we dont have one in stock."
__________________
...you better run like im booger flickin...
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 06:57 PM   #1071
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,644
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

.....
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS*

Last edited by A Ilievski; 12-17-2010 at 04:06 AM.
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 09:05 PM   #1072
Tech Addict
 
sesimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Blue Springs, MO
Posts: 527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
I have the exact same problem. I just finished building the car and through building it i noticed the bottom deck is tweak. Wobble side to side when on a flat surface. Ive over looked everything so I don't know what the issue is. Out of 6 other high end cars Ive built/driven, I've never had one like this out of the box

Any ideas?
Did you check to see if all the screws are counter sunk completely? That could cause the wobble side to side. I know I actually need to counter sink my screws a little more than what the factory did.
__________________
2008 ROAR Nationals 13.5 Rubber 9th Place
2007 HOA 1/8 Runner-up
2006 ROAR Region 8 1/12 Stock Champion
2005 ROAR Region 8 1/8 on-road TQ/Champ
www.fastlanehobby.com
www.heartofamericaseries.com
sesimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 09:07 PM   #1073
Tech Initiate
 
Mowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team T2C View Post
These are from november, so i hope it is good. I havent heard any bad things about the other kits, so maybe it happened during the second run of kits.??? Maybe
My Kit was perfect from the stock you got in.
__________________
TC6, Ten SCTE, Novak, Fantom, Savox, Spektrum
Mowell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 02:22 AM   #1074
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: VA Beach
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveW View Post
I was just there Monday... "Nope we dont have one in stock."
1 of the kits had unthreaded parts. He bought both and they are getting parts to fix second kit. Which John already owns.
Jamison R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 04:01 AM   #1075
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 848
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azz187 View Post
Hey guys,

Just unpacked my TC6 and after reading this thread I’m paranoid about missing parts and unthreaded bulkheads…
After inspecting the bulkheads which all had threads, I placed the main chassis on a flat surface and I found the chassis to be twisted and rocking from side to side.
Has anyone else had this and did you contact AE for a replacement??
I think some people are misunderstanding; if it's doing this with just the chassis (no other parts attached) then its nothing to do with how the car was built, the chassis must be faulty.

I'll be sure to check mine carefully when it arrives...
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 04:47 AM   #1076
Tech Rookie
 
rccuba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cáceres City, Spain
Posts: 14
Default

hi all, I bought my TC6 on Tower H. and when he came to my home in Spain, the first thing I did was check everything right and get the mount ..... not a single failure in any part ..... in fact already have shot at least 18 batteries ...... a luxury to have this model ......

greetings from Spain to all

Juan Carlos
__________________
Team Associated TC5 & TC6, ROBITRONIC, Mamba Max PRO
www.rccuba.es
www.instalaciones-jcb2.com
rccuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:25 AM   #1077
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 774
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

New gear chart for tc6

Tested on 48 module, for 64 should be fine it is only mathematics

http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php

29x87 on 48p will not fit it need 0.2mm more
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 06:41 AM   #1078
Tech Apprentice
 
azz187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
I think some people are misunderstanding; if it's doing this with just the chassis (no other parts attached) then its nothing to do with how the car was built, the chassis must be faulty.

I'll be sure to check mine carefully when it arrives...
The first thing I checked was the bulk heads and the chassis on a flat surface with no parts attached.
This is the first time I've built a TC kit and found a tweaked chassis, I'm a bit disappointed.
Can anyone tell me if associated is likely to send me a replacement for this faulty main chassis? I've emailed them with my receipt and still waiting on a reply.
azz187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 06:45 AM   #1079
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,756
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azz187 View Post
The first thing I checked was the bulk heads and the chassis on a flat surface with no parts attached.
This is the first time I've built a TC kit and found a tweaked chassis, I'm a bit disappointed.
Can anyone tell me if associated is likely to send me a replacement for this faulty main chassis? I've emailed them with my receipt and still waiting on a reply.
AE has some of the best customer servive out there.
If there is a problem with a new kit or part they will take care of you.
Josh Hohnstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 10:57 AM   #1080
Tech Initiate
 
timmay langdell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Default

check that the motor mount brace (31313) lines up with the chassis hole, i had to sand about 1mm to get it to line up.
that could be the cause of your tweek.
timmay langdell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
THE TRACK RACEWAY Apex Mid Atlantic RC Racing 28964 09-01-2017 06:44 AM
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13254 05-12-2017 07:58 AM
Team Associated TC6 KostaG Electric On-Road 8 07-04-2010 11:42 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:15 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net