Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 06-21-2012, 06:18 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Thanks for the lessons guys, very informative. I purchased a used TC6.1, so I'm not sure what it will have. Interesting, using the very heavy weight oil to make the diff act more like a spool. I am just getting into VTA racing with my son, as I thought it would be "simple". I guess nothing is really simple once you dive in. ;-)
Old 06-21-2012, 09:08 PM
Regional Moderator

Originally Posted by JesusFreak
Thanks for the lessons guys, very informative. I purchased a used TC6.1, so I'm not sure what it will have. Interesting, using the very heavy weight oil to make the diff act more like a spool. I am just getting into VTA racing with my son, as I thought it would be "simple". I guess nothing is really simple once you dive in. ;-)
Nope. More than meets the eye. But then the term simple is relative. Anythings only as hard or simple as you make it.
Old 06-21-2012, 09:12 PM
Regional Moderator

Originally Posted by vito
will a 5 trun to 7.5 on will be ok speed on a 2s lipo with some good gears.
Slooow down a bit man. You might be making this thing faster than youre ready for. And this is an expensive car to wad up. Stay away from 3s, I know I am.
Old 06-21-2012, 09:34 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by KH
U used 1000k in your front diff?
I pulled my Fathers Day card on the wife and went last Sunday to do some testing! I started with the spool and went to the gear diff with the heavy fluid to try and pick up a little steering, I liked it.
Old 06-21-2012, 11:02 PM
KH
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by mike nelson
I pulled my Fathers Day card on the wife and went last Sunday to do some testing! I started with the spool and went to the gear diff with the heavy fluid to try and pick up a little steering, I liked it.