R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2012, 02:25 PM   #6391
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 179
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tr1kstanc3 View Post
You will need 5x10x4mm bearings (qty. 4) and the TC6.1 crush axle tubes. The ones you have now won't fit properly as they are too wide. Other than that everything is a direct fit, no modding needed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1o7x9 View Post
you also need new axles the ones from the tc6.1 are wider. the tc6 axles are smaller
Thanks guys.
ChampRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:42 PM   #6392
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtcc View Post
His name is Kevin. Username Verndog:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/members/verndog-46577.html

I love them, too Makes the setup easier...
Thank you wtcc I've been getting quite a few requests lately and am pretty slammed at work and trying to weasel in some machine time to make another run. Sorry for the delay guys...I'll get them out one way or another.

Has anyone run these on the new 6.1? Reason I ask is I've been out of the loop for a bit and am not sure if they're 100% interchangeable yet...and it will influence how many I run also.

As to the question "why do you need them...minimal movement with..." because there in ZERO movement and full adjustability...other then that you don't.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:36 PM   #6393
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Thank you wtcc I've been getting quite a few requests lately and am pretty slammed at work and trying to weasel in some machine time to make another run. Sorry for the delay guys...I'll get them out one way or another.

Has anyone run these on the new 6.1? Reason I ask is I've been out of the loop for a bit and am not sure if they're 100% interchangeable yet...and it will influence how many I run also.

As to the question "why do you need them...minimal movement with..." because there in ZERO movement and full adjustability...other then that you don't.
Hey Vern place me on the buy list!
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:41 PM   #6394
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
Hey Vern place me on the buy list!
Will do but you can check for updates here on Sundays.

http://www.ppdbillet.com/dial-a-grip.htm
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:43 PM   #6395
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Will do but you can check for updates here on Sundays.

http://www.ppdbillet.com/dial-a-grip.htm
I think my car has these, do the tc6's come with aluminum ones like the ones you make? I bought this used but they look just like yours...
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:47 PM   #6396
Tech Master
 
Big Features's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Currituck, North Carolina
Posts: 1,858
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Thank you wtcc I've been getting quite a few requests lately and am pretty slammed at work and trying to weasel in some machine time to make another run. Sorry for the delay guys...I'll get them out one way or another.

Has anyone run these on the new 6.1? Reason I ask is I've been out of the loop for a bit and am not sure if they're 100% interchangeable yet...and it will influence how many I run also.

As to the question "why do you need them...minimal movement with..." because there in ZERO movement and full adjustability...other then that you don't.
There really isnt a fault with the stock part. I've been running the TC6 and 6.1 since they were released to the team and i havent had any issues. If my arms did move, it was becuase I hit something - hard. I like the "tinker" factor though, all part of the great hobby.

Mike
__________________
Mike Kling
Team Associated REEDY Powered
JConcepts TXD Skin Graphix
Big Features is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 08:04 PM   #6397
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
I think my car has these, do the tc6's come with aluminum ones like the ones you make? I bought this used but they look just like yours...
As far as I know nobody has copied them yet (unlike other products I've built) so they're ours. Part of the trade off is they are very reasonably priced, but I have to wait 'till available open spindle time to run for low shop rates and keep costs down. Don't worry, you wont break them.

If you need instructions for adjustment info see the link I posted and there are links at top of webpage.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 08:32 PM   #6398
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
As far as I know nobody has copied them yet (unlike other products I've built) so they're ours. Part of the trade off is they are very reasonably priced, but I have to wait 'till available open spindle time to run for low shop rates and keep costs down. Don't worry, you wont break them.

If you need instructions for adjustment info see the link I posted and there are links at top of webpage.
I must admit I'm new to on road and have contacted the wall several times hard and nothing.....i actually broke the castor block...lol GREAT PRODUCT!!!


Sweet product, must buy!!
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 10:07 PM   #6399
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 179
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Questions?? Picking a good 17.5T.

Hey guys, I'm currently running this motor: http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ess-Motor-175T.

Other than adjustable timing can one 17.5T motor be faster than another?
Why is this one so cheap compared to other stock 17.5T motors without adjustable timing?

I run this motor and feel its alittle slow compared to alot of guys I race with, even with boost set to max on my RSpro.

I'm running a FDR of 4.93 and getting temps around 140F after 5 min runs.
Using a turnigy 2s battery 5000mah at 30-40C.

Any suggestions on a quality 17.5T motor...with timing?
I know driving has most to do with lap times, but I'm interested in knowing how to judge a good 17.5T motor, for mod racing of course.
ChampRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 08:27 AM   #6400
Tech Regular
 
tr1kstanc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 357
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I am converting my TC6 rear suspension to the TC6.1 setup. Are the dogbones the same or do I need to get the newer ones that were released? I already have the newer rear axles.
__________________
☆ Joe Tran ☆
tr1kstanc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 08:37 AM   #6401
Tech Master
 
burgboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da 'Burg
Posts: 1,247
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
I think my car has these, do the tc6's come with aluminum ones like the ones you make? I bought this used but they look just like yours...
Yes they are definitely from PPD!!!

Like I said earlier, I purchased them after coming off the carpet track and my arms were loose. I had several guys take a look at the car and they drove it with the same result. What sold me to the Dial-A-Grips was after I drove the car at half throttle for a few minutes and the came off loose. I packed up and went home and immediately ordered the Dial-A-Grips!!
__________________
Got Droop???
Speed Passion....Speed Power....Serpent America/Desoto Racing.
burgboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 08:47 AM   #6402
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burgboyz View Post
Yes they are definitely from PPD!!!

Like I said earlier, I purchased them after coming off the carpet track and my arms were loose. I had several guys take a look at the car and they drove it with the same result. What sold me to the Dial-A-Grips was after I drove the car at half throttle for a few minutes and the came off loose. I packed up and went home and immediately ordered the Dial-A-Grips!!
SWEET.....Buying from good people always pays off!!!!!!
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 09:06 AM   #6403
Tech Adept
 
HenryC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 141
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Has anyone run these on the new 6.1? Reason I ask is I've been out of the loop for a bit and am not sure if they're 100% interchangeable yet...and it will influence how many I run also.
The part number for the arm mount set is the same between the TC6 and TC6.1. I will keep checking your site and order and a set when they are available.

Henry
HenryC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 10:02 AM   #6404
Tech Master
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChampRC View Post
Hey guys, I'm currently running this motor: http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ess-Motor-175T.

Other than adjustable timing can one 17.5T motor be faster than another?
Why is this one so cheap compared to other stock 17.5T motors without adjustable timing?

I run this motor and feel its alittle slow compared to alot of guys I race with, even with boost set to max on my RSpro.

I'm running a FDR of 4.93 and getting temps around 140F after 5 min runs.
Using a turnigy 2s battery 5000mah at 30-40C.

Any suggestions on a quality 17.5T motor...with timing?
I know driving has most to do with lap times, but I'm interested in knowing how to judge a good 17.5T motor, for mod racing of course.
My favorite is the Duo 3 with a Tekin RS. If you can, get a hi-torque rotor for it.

The "Ultra Sportsman" are...... well.... they move the car
__________________
Stop holding bitterness deep in your bum soul.
cwoods34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 10:16 AM   #6405
Tech Champion
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,402
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tr1kstanc3 View Post
I am converting my TC6 rear suspension to the TC6.1 setup. Are the dogbones the same or do I need to get the newer ones that were released? I already have the newer rear axles.
You can use the same dogbones. The new ones are slightly shorter, but the old ones still fit no problem
__________________
Mike Gee

Awesomatix USA/Pyscho Cells Racing/LRP/Sweep Racing/RSD/Middle River Hobbies/Johns Mobile Raceway/TQ Wire/Avid
geeunit1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13249 01-14-2017 07:34 AM
THE TRACK RACEWAY Apex Mid Atlantic RC Racing 28937 01-14-2017 07:26 AM
Team Associated TC6 KostaG Electric On-Road 8 07-04-2010 12:42 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:24 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0