R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes

Old 03-19-2012, 04:44 PM   #6271
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

When going from the TC6 to the TC6.1, is it possible to just get the CVA axle and use the existing CVA bone, or is a new CVA bone required because of the change in the arms?

Thanks in advance.

Someday, I hope to be the man my dog thinks I am.
StewartFan20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 04:48 PM   #6272
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

The bones are different part numbers.
red7fifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 06:25 PM   #6273
Tech Regular

I'm pretty new to the onroad scene and just wondering if it's really worth it to run lightweight bodies? I read about guys saying it's a big improvement, but i'm just worried about trashing a body after a night or two of races or practice.

How fragile are they compared to the normal weight bodies?
WillD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 07:45 PM   #6274
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by StewartFan20 View Post
When going from the TC6 to the TC6.1, is it possible to just get the CVA axle and use the existing CVA bone, or is a new CVA bone required because of the change in the arms?

Thanks in advance.
thats what i did, just replaced the axel works fine

ed

Last edited by Edwin Pibal; 03-19-2012 at 07:45 PM. Reason: cant spell
Edwin Pibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:21 PM   #6275
Tech Initiate

i got 7075 BULKHEAD, 7075 UPPER BULKHEAD, 2.25mm Carbon Chassis from HK
Attached Thumbnails
Team Associated TC6 Thread-p1020964.jpg  
asuradahk001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:24 PM   #6276
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillD View Post