R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-04-2012, 09:24 AM   #5611
Tech Addict
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 744
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinite 12th View Post
Is this the latest reedy 2s? Or is there a better one

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...0C-74V-5500mAh

Thanks
This is the new one: http://www.reedypower.com/products/details/601/
Geberit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 09:33 AM   #5612
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geberit View Post
Thanks I thought they might have had higher mAh
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 02:41 AM   #5613
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 226
Default tc6 belt problem

dear all tc6 driver, i'm having a bad issue with my tc6 belt problem, it fray all my lipo battery as picture in attachment, pls help on this issue. Does anyone have the same issue as like me? any solution to solve it?
Attached Thumbnails
Team Associated TC6 Thread-photo1.jpg   Team Associated TC6 Thread-photo.jpg  
__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 03:07 AM   #5614
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,129
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

move it more outboard
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 04:03 AM   #5615
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 226
Default

Dear hacker, I've try, but it will move in after few run, and I can't move in while on race within 5 minutes.
__________________
~Team Associated AE TC6~ Disable
~Team Associated AE TC6.1~ SOLD
~Team Associated AE TC6.1WC~ Retire
Switching to YOKOMO ~Yokomo BD7~
**Swan Radio Control Club (SRCC)**
icefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 05:21 AM   #5616
Tech Master
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
Dear hacker, I've try, but it will move in after few run, and I can't move in while on race within 5 minutes.
I use tape instead of a velcro strap, along with 2 small strips of servo tape near each end. In slower classes you usually don't need the servo tape! Even on a large asphalt track running mod I had no issues with battery movement.
__________________
Stop holding bitterness deep in your bum soul.
cwoods34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 07:16 AM   #5617
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 18
Default

Icefish, have you looked into the Reflex belt tensioner/battery spacer?
z3zinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 10:10 AM   #5618
Tech Master
 
burgboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da 'Burg
Posts: 1,247
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
Dear hacker, I've try, but it will move in after few run, and I can't move in while on race within 5 minutes.
Please post some pics of your car without the battery in it.
__________________
Got Droop???
Speed Passion....Speed Power....Serpent America/Desoto Racing.
burgboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 11:12 AM   #5619
Tech Elite
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,692
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
dear all tc6 driver, i'm having a bad issue with my tc6 belt problem, it fray all my lipo battery as picture in attachment, pls help on this issue. Does anyone have the same issue as like me? any solution to solve it?
This is a recurrent problem with all TC6's. You can either put a couple of strips of servo tape on the stock spacer to space the battery out a bit, or you can run our battery spacer that doubles as a belt tensioner.

__________________
REFLEX RACING/ RSD/ GIZMO RACING USA/ HOBBYWING/ AXON/ QTEQ/ TEAM PRIME
CristianTabush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 11:25 AM   #5620
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 111
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Roll bar compatibility

Will at tc4 roll bar kit fit the tc6? W/O any modifications?
chestnutjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 12:53 PM   #5621
Tech Regular
 
chevtech23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Everett WA
Posts: 424
Default

I just installed the reflex belt tensioner on both of my TC6 and it cured my clearance issues.
chevtech23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 01:54 PM   #5622
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 405
Default

Havent read much about the tc6.1 or tc6 for that matter, but im getting curious about the car

how is the quality in the car compared to the others? (tamiya xray)

how durasble is the car?

whats the ups and downs compared to the others?
__________________
Xray T4`16 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Schumacher Cougar KF2 - Hobbywing - Highest - Sanwa - Gens Ace
Bappe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 01:55 PM   #5623
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I took my stock battery stop, put a piece of fuel tubing on it, and flipped it upside down.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 02:10 PM   #5624
Tech Master
 
Chaz955i's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 1,012
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icefish View Post
dear all tc6 driver, i'm having a bad issue with my tc6 belt problem, it fray all my lipo battery as picture in attachment, pls help on this issue. Does anyone have the same issue as like me? any solution to solve it?
I just took a section of antenna tube and shoe gooed it in as a stop. Has worked fine for over a year and took all of a minute to rig up. Do that or go with something like what Reflex sells.
__________________
At The Gate Bizzos
Chaz955i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 02:59 PM   #5625
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I'm doing a little project on my TC6 using Shorty Lipo Pack...
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13249 01-14-2017 07:34 AM
THE TRACK RACEWAY Apex Mid Atlantic RC Racing 28937 01-14-2017 07:26 AM
Team Associated TC6 KostaG Electric On-Road 8 07-04-2010 12:42 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:21 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0