R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-22-2011, 06:22 AM   #2071
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrrus View Post
One Congrats to Juho

Second planning on going to the TC6 from the TC5 Just curious now that the car been out for awhile does the kit need any mods or extra things. just curious. to take out any bugs at all. this way i can be prepaire for the coming season.

oh I will be racing on Asphalt with sugar water lay down.

so any advice would be great.
After you go to TC6 from TC5, please list out the parts you brought.
mos-leung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 06:26 AM   #2072
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 167
Default 6 deg caster

I saw many AE racer's set up said they are using 6 deg caster.
As i know there may totally 6 deg caster by 6 deg caster block with 0deg kick up(anti-dive). Or using stock 4 deg caster with 2 deg kick up.....
Is there any difference between both?end up either one, you can get 6 deg caster
mos-leung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 09:11 AM   #2073
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mos-leung View Post
After you go to TC6 from TC5, please list out the parts you brought.
the best part of the tc5 last year is i never hardly both any spares and didn't need any just from parts wearing out. from set up changes.

ummm tc6 here i come can't really justtify going xray. even though 90 percent of my club run one in one form or another.

part are both easy to get as the dist is just an hour away and my hobby shop and get both easy.

Just been on the fence is all
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 03:23 PM   #2074
Tech Master
 
hanzo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,293
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

I just switched my steering hubs around. Do the turnbuckles still go over or under the steering hubs?

Anyone run their transponder in the bumper mount? How do you make the wire go cleanly past the shocks and hubs?
__________________
Chris TRF419 TA05V2
TQ RC Racing Powered by teeth
hanzo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 03:59 PM   #2075
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,227
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzo3 View Post
Anyone run their transponder in the bumper mount? How do you make the wire go cleanly past the shocks and hubs?
You can guide the cable between belt pulley and bulkhead (next to bulkhead), below the servo arm towards the receiver. I have a MRT transponder and the cable is strong enough to stay in place without extra help.
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 05:29 PM   #2076
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzo3 View Post
I just switched my steering hubs around. Do the turnbuckles still go over or under the steering hubs?

Anyone run their transponder in the bumper mount? How do you make the wire go cleanly past the shocks and hubs?
CRC #4020 will help you guide the wire along the inside of the left front bulkhead.
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 05:31 PM   #2077
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzo3 View Post
I just switched my steering hubs around. Do the turnbuckles still go over or under the steering hubs?

Anyone run their transponder in the bumper mount? How do you make the wire go cleanly past the shocks and hubs?
if you flip the steering blocks, the ballstud goes on top of the knuckles arm.
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 05:39 PM   #2078
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maybell View Post
if you flip the steering blocks, the ballstud goes on top of the knuckles arm.
Save those tips my friend....back in the saddle...just ordered the TC6 from RC Hobbies here, they gave me a great deal. Will put together this weekend.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 05:56 PM   #2079
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Save those tips my friend....back in the saddle...just ordered the TC6 from RC Hobbies here, they gave me a great deal. Will put together this weekend.
Nice! Almost time for tarmac season. See you soon!
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 07:47 PM   #2080
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Smile Yokomo Gear diff

Hello!!
I'm an new owner of TC6 from Tokyo, Japan.

Please let me know how can I mount the Yokomo gear diff to TC6.
I've bought and tried to fit to my car, but the dog bone is too large to insert to joint cup.
What is the easiest way to solve this problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Team Associated TC6 Thread-2011030416080000_convert_20110307114854.jpg  
Nao@idac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 10:13 PM   #2081
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nao@idac View Post
Hello!!
I'm an new owner of TC6 from Tokyo, Japan.

Please let me know how can I mount the Yokomo gear diff to TC6.
I've bought and tried to fit to my car, but the dog bone is too large to insert to joint cup.
What is the easiest way to solve this problem?
I think someone said it before but here is what you need to do to fit the gear diff to a TC6. I am using spec r gear diff now but the process should be very similar. the diff is a little wider in the yoko so you need to narrow the diff housing by 1mm. I just mount it on my tire truer and sand it slightly. For the outdrive the hole is around 0.4mm too smaller. So just use a sanding wheel and sand it a little larger. Very simple job, took me 15min per diff.
__________________
http://www.gpm-parts.com
gpm-parts.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 04:51 PM   #2082
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Just received my care package from AE, replacing some original faulty bulkheads. Sent the email less than 10 days ago...now that's service!

Way to take care of your customers Team Associated!
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 04:54 PM   #2083
Tech Elite
 
transplantlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago, IL/St.Petersburg,FL
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

what spec r gear diff fits the tc6?

Thanks
__________________
IM A SURVIOR OF A DOUBLE ORGAN TRANSPLANT KIDNEY/PANCREAS...PLEASE BE A ORGAN DONOR TO GIVE LIFE TO OTHERS!!
transplantlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 10:22 PM   #2084
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpm-parts.com View Post
I think someone said it before but here is what you need to do to fit the gear diff to a TC6. I am using spec r gear diff now but the process should be very similar. the diff is a little wider in the yoko so you need to narrow the diff housing by 1mm. I just mount it on my tire truer and sand it slightly. For the outdrive the hole is around 0.4mm too smaller. So just use a sanding wheel and sand it a little larger. Very simple job, took me 15min per diff.
THANK YOU!!

I'll try that.
Nao@idac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 10:29 PM   #2085
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by transplantlife View Post
what spec r gear diff fits the tc6?

Thanks
spec r gear diff for yokomo (40T)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nao@idac View Post
THANK YOU!!

I'll try that.
You welcome.
__________________
http://www.gpm-parts.com
gpm-parts.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
THE TRACK RACEWAY Apex Mid Atlantic RC Racing 28956 06-07-2017 01:52 PM
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13254 05-12-2017 07:58 AM
Team Associated TC6 KostaG Electric On-Road 8 07-04-2010 11:42 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net