R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2011, 07:21 AM   #1996
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 194
Default

Greetings:

What low friction belts are being used in the TC6???? I can remember the Tamiya 416 front belt being used in the TC5.... Thanks in advance


Fakk
Fakk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 07:49 AM   #1997
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,221
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It still fits like the Yokomo BD-516 front belt.

Does anyone know a rear belt that will fit?
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 12:38 PM   #1998
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 372
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
Edwin Pibal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 02:33 PM   #1999
Tech Initiate
 
Mowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal View Post
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
That's too bad, I haven't had any problem with mine after three months with races every weekend and practice once a week. Let us know how the litemodz one works out for you though.
__________________
TC6, Ten SCTE, Novak, Fantom, Savox, Spektrum
Mowell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 03:09 PM   #2000
Tech Regular
 
twk-b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: calgary
Posts: 377
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to twk-b
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal View Post
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
my bet would be that either you skipped a washer somewhere, either on the thrust bearing side where there should be two, or on the spring side where there should be one between the spring/plastic.... even without lock tight, mines fine after 4 months of 500+ laps a week 13.5 boosted....

only my servo saver needs to be retightened from time to time, but only in my super stock for some reason...

-b
twk-b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 04:13 PM   #2001
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,221
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Same here no issues with the slipper spool after four months. Even though I opened it three times it wont loosen.
Therefor the servosaver comes off quiet often lately (every four to five training days)...
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 05:41 PM   #2002
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,950
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal View Post
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
change the nut....the metal is actually too soft. i can strip and then loosen at random times.
AE makes another nut with the cap...offroad version. white plastic with an embedded nut...works fantastic. I don't have the part number at this moment.. but will look for it...
change this and it will never loosen.
__________________
everything is Cause and effect
every Action has a reaction.
"I drank too much wine - I must take a p!ss"
CAUSE and EFFECT

Last edited by olhipster1; 03-11-2011 at 06:30 AM.
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 05:49 PM   #2003
Tech Champion
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,544
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

#6575
Team Associated TC6 Thread-6575_md.jpg


Carpet NATS!!!!
__________________
Kyle Predmore
FB AE Fanboy/Insta @ae_fanboy
Sticky Kicks RC\Prolevel RC\Schelle
Logi Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 05:50 PM   #2004
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtcc View Post
Same here no issues with the slipper spool after four months. Even though I opened it three times it wont loosen.
Therefor the servosaver comes off quiet often lately (every four to five training days)...
from CML, regarding slipper spool.
"So moving onto the front spool. The TC6 comes with a slipper spool, which is built in the same way as the TC5. For this time of year with everyone racing indoors on small tracks this is ideal, it saves braking drive shafts and blades as it can slip slightly during a crash. On a big tracks where this is less likely you can build it without any slip. I glue some 800 grit wet 'n' dry to each side of the slipper pads. This gives the pad extra grip and removes the slipper spool action. Be careful when fitting the spool back into the car as certain wet 'n' dry can be thicker than others so it can make the spool slightly wider. You can remove the small silver shim from each side of the spool to allow for this, make sure the diff spins freely once fitted."

http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/new...iew=0000001651
mos-leung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 02:47 AM   #2005
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 545
Default

Some photos of mine, more to come (was too lazy to edit more photos)







jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 03:32 AM   #2006
Tech Master
 
rosko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,067
Default

No issues with mine, but when its time to replace I will use part number 6575 for sure.
rosko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 06:33 AM   #2007
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,950
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logi Maker View Post
that is the part...best 3 bucks I've ever spent on RC.
I used this with the TC5 and now in the TC6.
part is absolutely stout.

if you're building a new kit...do yourself a favor and get it...will save you time and headaches.
__________________
everything is Cause and effect
every Action has a reaction.
"I drank too much wine - I must take a p!ss"
CAUSE and EFFECT
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 01:00 PM   #2008
Tech Regular
 
viperbill1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: pensacola,fl
Posts: 250
Send a message via Yahoo to viperbill1963
Default

+1
__________________
team associated RC8.2E tekin esc and motor jr z9100s servo spektrum rx
X-FACTORY X-6 square tekin esc lrp motor spektrum rx soon to be a cube
viperbill1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 01:33 PM   #2009
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,264
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mowell View Post
That's too bad, I haven't had any problem with mine after three months with races every weekend and practice once a week. Let us know how the litemodz one works out for you though.
i'll let you know if i ever get my litemodz spool :P to be fair it has only been about 4 weeks though
__________________
Support those that support us

http://ActivRC.com http://TeamPowersUSA.net http://TeamAssociated.com
Brian Bosley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 01:32 AM   #2010
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 34
Default

Hi,

I have noticed my TC6 has quiet bad vibration when turning from half to full lock. This is mainly when at full speed. It seems with the wheels off the vibration isn't really noticeable but with the wheels on it's like the car is shaking apart.

Badly balanced wheels?
maybe the cvd's binding?
or is this normal when under load?

Thanks,

Carl
carl_Bennetts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Associated TC5 RCknight Electric On-Road 13254 05-12-2017 07:58 AM
THE TRACK RACEWAY Apex Mid Atlantic RC Racing 28952 05-01-2017 04:47 AM
Team Associated TC6 KostaG Electric On-Road 8 07-04-2010 11:42 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:36 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net